Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,512 Members 42,268 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to move internal files

Tip us?
 
arnabghosh999
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default How to move internal files

Respected Sir,I'm new here so I don't know where to post. The fact is that some big android apps & games like facebook, whatsapp, temple run 2 is eating up enough internal space even when they are installed to sdcard. How to fix this problem? Pls help..

Sent from my Micromax A27 using xda app-developers app
 
MirXas
Old
#2  
MirXas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Vilnius
What method did you use to install apps to sd card?

Sent from my GT-I8260
Always press the THANKS button below the post if helped
The Following User Says Thank You to MirXas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
haasta
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnabghosh999 View Post
Respected Sir,I'm new here so I don't know where to post. The fact is that some big android apps & games like facebook, whatsapp, temple run 2 is eating up enough internal space even when they are installed to sdcard. How to fix this problem? Pls help..

Sent from my Micromax A27 using xda app-developers app
1. root
2. instal "foldermount" from google play (and do what you want)

all bigest app like game etc you may mount that way (system don-t see it but this file is there .....its genius)

.....and thats it

cheers
 
arnabghosh999
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2014
I've tried foldermount but failed. I am direct installing apps to sdcard with builtin feature. Foldermount fails to move files and it showing a error in statusbar. So how can I move files like facebook data files from /data/data/ folder to sdcard, thus I can save internal memory. Pls help.

Sent from my Micromax A27 using xda app-developers app
 
haasta
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
if you had A3000_A422_003_014_130909_WW_CALL please update to 131107 or 131112
I use last one 131112 with foldermount and everything works great
 
arnabghosh999
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2014
What is this? I can not undetstand. Pls reply with some details.

Sent from my Micromax A27 using xda app-developers app
 
weka23
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2014
have you root your device or configure the folder on folder mount correctly? working perfectly on my A3000, but if you still fail, you can try update the frimware, it'll split your internal drive, search for a3000 frimware that doesnt contain fuse names

hope it'll help

Sent from my Lenovo A3000-H using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes