Post Reply

Angry sev7en's v7XK9 ROM - General Thread -

OP sev7en

22nd May 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #1  
sev7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Dear All,
finally, it's arrived in my working-place, Qatar. I have it and... it's a very great smartphone, just to start with a bright display and a great grip.

Full Technical Specs: http://www.gsmarena.com/lenovo_k900-5241.php



First of all some screens without and with a Sony Ultra Z (picture grabbed with my Z30):







The firmware onboard is the VIBEROM_V1.0_1403_7, Android 4.2.2 with hardware version H-3.01.



As starting point for the development of the v7KX9, I evaluated the performance of the K900 with the following tools:



Results are the average of a 3 times execution... I will pack a stand-alone archive with all the benchmark as well the utility for your toolkit:

Vellamo...







GFX Bench...




Antutu Benchmark...




CPU Prime Benchmark & MemBenchmark...



3DBenchmark...







GPS Benchmark...


BenchMarks Package with Lenovo Camera (23.05.2014) - 121.23Mb: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B28...it?usp=sharing



And pictures... the challenger is a BlackBerry Z30 with the official firmware 10.2.1:


Lenovo K900... VS BlackBerry Z30
















Pictures in Native-Resolution are available over at here: http://www.sev7en.eu/Retrogaming/imgs/



Last edited by sev7en; 23rd May 2014 at 06:02 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sev7en For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Cool thread! What's the ROM or launcher on your phone? I'm talking about 3ed pic.
23rd May 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #3  
sev7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabdob

Cool thread! What's the ROM or launcher on your phone? I'm talking about 3ed pic.

Thank you, it is a screen-lock with the built-in ROM.
23rd May 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 5
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
how weird you got k900 builtin on vibe rom out of the box...
CMIIW, but when you buys new k900 phone from store, it should have the original lenovo rom, not a vibe rom..
23rd May 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #5  
sev7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alveox

how weird you got k900 builtin on vibe rom out of the box...
CMIIW, but when you buys new k900 phone from store, it should have the original lenovo rom, not a vibe rom..

I haven't get it from the official store, for that it has the Vibe ROM already. I specified built-in as I have no added new application to the flashed ROM, just that.
23rd May 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 5
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sev7en

I haven't get it from the official store, for that it has the Vibe ROM already. I specified built-in as I have no added new application to the flashed ROM, just that.

ow i see...
good luck on your Dev on this device..
btw do you have a link to JB 4.2.2 stock phone.apk, contact.apk and mms.apk that i can use on this k900?
i really hate using the lenovo contact manager.. until now i freeze it using titanium, im only defrost it if im gonna add new contact to my phone.
for daily use im using textra and exdialer, i cant find the stock one that work on this device..
23rd May 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #7  
sev7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alveox

ow i see...
good luck on your Dev on this device..
btw do you have a link to JB 4.2.2 stock phone.apk, contact.apk and mms.apk that i can use on this k900?
i really hate using the lenovo contact manager.. until now i freeze it using titanium, im only defrost it if im gonna add new contact to my phone.
for daily use im using textra and exdialer, i cant find the stock one that work on this device..

I will start with a clearn ROM, I played it just to know the current status of the performance after months of cooked ROM. I can get the stock utilities after a flash and by using APK Extractor.
The Following User Says Thank You to sev7en For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #8  
freza808's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Talking Happy to get a new member in k900 family
congratulations! I hope you will have great success in your work
25th May 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #9  
sev7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freza808

congratulations! I hope you will have great success in your work

Thank you! I just bricked my as celebration day ^_^
25th May 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #10  
freza808's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Unhappy OOOpz!
Quote:
Originally Posted by sev7en

Thank you! I just bricked my as celebration day ^_^


It seems someone is facing tactical issue here ..... Waiting to see how you solve it. Do post the method you used to bring the phone back to life as i thinks many people are going to brick it. I dont think it will take much time other then if sdcard probz. All the best

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
k900, rom, sev7en, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in K900 General by ThreadRank