Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Life 0.7 for 8GB Lenovo P780

2nd May 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #1  
stympy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I have never tested this ROM because i have 4 GB ROM P780.

Link: https://drive.google.com/folderview?...VU&usp=sharing

PLEASE MAKE BACKUP OF YOUR ORIGINAL ROM AND CONTACTS AND... EVERYTHING, BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING !
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stympy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 16
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Excellent
Perfect improvement of Stock ROM. Everything is fine. GPS fix is instant. Catches wifi, data and GSM signals without any problem. UI is smooth. Exposed installer and Gravity box is fully functional. yes... I am using 8GB device and was on ROW ROM. Thanks a lot for sharing this. Traced the original Link and found it very informative.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ganapathyraman_s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #3  
stympy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganapathyraman_s

Perfect improvement of Stock ROM. Everything is fine. GPS fix is instant. Catches wifi, data and GSM signals without any problem. UI is smooth. Exposed installer and Gravity box is fully functional. yes... I am using 8GB device and was on ROW ROM. Thanks a lot for sharing this. Traced the original Link and found it very informative.

Thank you for your feedback ! I hope it will help others !
The Following User Says Thank You to stympy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
BTW, this rom is based on ROW S123 or S124 rom ?
7th May 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #5  
stympy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by s_john8686

BTW, this rom is based on ROW S123 or S124 rom ?

Based on ROW 123.
11th November 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #6  
kenny_cfc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
This works on a ROW model right?
If yes can i flash it directly on kitkat s226 or will i have to downgrade to stock jellybean ?
11th November 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #7  
stympy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny_cfc

This works on a ROW model right?
If yes can i flash it directly on kitkat s226 or will i have to downgrade to stock jellybean ?

This is for Flash Tool. It erase all you have on your internal memory.

Sent from my Lenovo P780
The Following User Says Thank You to stympy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #8  
kenny_cfc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by stympy

This is for Flash Tool. It erase all you have on your internal memory.

Sent from my Lenovo P780

Did It. Booted normally. Thanks for your help mate.
Last edited by kenny_cfc; 11th November 2014 at 05:13 PM.
16th November 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #9  
kenny_cfc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Feels good to have the battery life back.. Enjoying this ROM

Sent from my Lenovo P780 using XDA mobile app
5th January 2015, 05:01 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Question
I have problem with this ROM

Timeline:
I had SLX ROM for Lenovo P780 ( v.26) wich worked flawlessly except minor bug (sometimes exit app)
I flashed SLD Ultimate since he is also AOKP but i got 4GB instead of 8
Next step was flashing this rom Life 0.7 for 8GB but no use - doesn't even show any internal SD card but only phone memory.
Tried this stympy's solution but no use
Finally i back to basic and flash STOCK ROM ROW119 8GB P780

Now i get


Bottom line i flash ROM for 8GB on p780 8GB and i have 4GB (or no internal SD)
Would "format" from SP flash tool fix problem ?


BTW when i flash new ROM i always format all what i can from TWRP (Darvic, Cash, System, Data est...)
Last edited by yrakun; 5th January 2015 at 06:04 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes