Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,710 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MIUI V5 4.6.2 JB 4.2 for Lenovo P780 (Dual-SIM version) -:New Link:-

Tip us?
 
NISHANTJ_2K
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 91
Join Date: Oct 2008
Screen Shot Added
The Following User Says Thank You to NISHANTJ_2K For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
m4h38008
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamnagar
I installed this rom last night rom is working like charm but my network provider is airtel and the rom showing me reliance kerala so wht shuld i do to fix tht ty otherwise rom is awesome brother thnks

Sent from my P780 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Pyntux
Old
#13  
Pyntux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 138
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bor

 
DONATE TO ME
This rom exist for ROW and CH, you can see that on russian forum...but, on this rom does not works LED good, and because of that you can use light flow (or something like that ), but I do not like that, I prefer rom where LED works out of box like on official Miui, which is old (4.4.25 )
 
m4h38008
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamnagar
I want to change density of this rom so any one tell me how

Sent from my P780 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
NISHANTJ_2K
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 91
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4h38008 View Post
I installed this rom last night rom is working like charm but my network provider is airtel and the rom showing me reliance kerala so wht shuld i do to fix tht ty otherwise rom is awesome brother thnks

Sent from my P780 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
initially it was showing me Cellone while mine is Reliance. if you are not having any issue with network connectivity then you can rename the service provider
The Following User Says Thank You to NISHANTJ_2K For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
m4h38008
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamnagar
Quote:
Originally Posted by NISHANTJ_2K View Post
initially it was showing me Cellone while mine is Reliance. if you are not having any issue with network connectivity then you can rename the service provider
No Its Fine but can u tell me i want to chnge density of this rom coz icons look kinda big so tell me if thr is any suggestion i chnge DPI with tool but its messd all my desktop so i make it default again
 
Supermatt01
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 186
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Surabaya
Default ROW?

So this ROM works on ROW? And will it work on 8gb or only 4?
 
NISHANTJ_2K
Old
#18  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 91
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supermatt01 View Post
So this ROM works on ROW? And will it work on 8gb or only 4?
I am personaly using it on 8gb version. and I had accidently fl(root drive) become of 1gb and internal SD card was not there. then I install 8gb one it returns to normal

I recommend to backup your internal SD card just for being on safe side
The Following User Says Thank You to NISHANTJ_2K For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
asraf8
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2008
im using this rom for a week now.. stable for daily use.. to change operator can use this tool MiuiSpnConfig.apk
google it and install

Tags
lenovo p780, lenovo p780 custom rom, miui
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes