Post Reply

[Q] Lenovo p780 Second Sim not working on Vibe rom

OP RKC84

3rd June 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I flshed Vibe x ROM on my lenovo p780 row_123.everything is fine.but only one SIM is working.it is showing operator name but no signal.saying only emergency calls.
3rd June 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #2  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKC84

I flshed Vibe x ROM on my lenovo p780 row_123.everything is fine.but only one SIM is working.it is showing operator name but no signal.saying only emergency calls.

Hi. Follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...odems-t2757923
Go there, make full backup of your rom, then flash this modems am see what modem is good for you!
The Following User Says Thank You to stympy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Leuven
Thanks Meter: 18
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKC84

I flshed Vibe x ROM on my lenovo p780 row_123.everything is fine.but only one SIM is working.it is showing operator name but no signal.saying only emergency calls.

Have the same problem.
Chinese model, flashed ROW, and regardless of Vibe or not on top of it installed, my second SIM doesn't work.
After testing with different modems, I came to the conclusion that whenever I install a modem that works 2100 and 900 Mhz WCDMA for SIM1, then SIM2 refuses to work.
After installing a modem for 2100Mhz WCDMA only, it should work.

See my post http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...8/post52947423 for a list of modems I had problems and no problems with.
Does that solve the problem ?
The Following User Says Thank You to casaben For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in P780 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank