Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

problem with play store

OP Supermatt01

2nd July 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 23
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I didn't see this posted yet so I had to ask, has anyone else had trouble with the play store? Every time I want to open the play store it says that there is no connection. I've tried it on perfect 3G and WiFi with the same results. The app will start and then it will show my email address and some options but at the same time it says there's no data connection. I'm on the stock ROM ROW 124. I've noticed many instabilities with this ROM, but this is the worst problem so far. Apart from that the next worst is that it often stalls, sometimes up to 15 to 20 seconds. Often that happens when changing apps or starting an application.
3rd July 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #2  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supermatt01

I didn't see this posted yet so I had to ask, has anyone else had trouble with the play store? Every time I want to open the play store it says that there is no connection. I've tried it on perfect 3G and WiFi with the same results. The app will start and then it will show my email address and some options but at the same time it says there's no data connection. I'm on the stock ROM ROW 124. I've noticed many instabilities with this ROM, but this is the worst problem so far. Apart from that the next worst is that it often stalls, sometimes up to 15 to 20 seconds. Often that happens when changing apps or starting an application.

Hi. I have installed this ROM on 2 phones for about a week for intensive use. I have never encountered this kind of problems.
3rd July 2014, 12:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 23
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stympy

Hi. I have installed this ROM on 2 phones for about a week for intensive use. I have never encountered this kind of problems.

Well like I said it's a strange problem, but it's a problem that I have nonetheless. And every time it happens I have to reinstall the ROM to fix it. I tried clearing out recently installed apps and the dalvic and such with no luck. So after three weeks of the problem I decided to post this question. Which ROM would you suggest for the most stability and battery life?
3rd July 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #4  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supermatt01

Well like I said it's a strange problem, but it's a problem that I have nonetheless. And every time it happens I have to reinstall the ROM to fix it. I tried clearing out recently installed apps and the dalvic and such with no luck. So after three weeks of the problem I decided to post this question. Which ROM would you suggest for the most stability and battery life?

I have from about 10 month Life ROM Iinstalled. With some patches to update some modules(Modems and some apps like:ideafriend,music,compas,flashlight)
Updates you will find here:https://drive.google.com/folderview?...0E&usp=sharing
ROM here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...-p780-t2666626.
Try this one or..
XVIBE ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...-p780-t2665791
From monday i will install on new Lenovo P780 bought for my wife from China!

THIS TWO ARE FROM THIS RUSSIAN OR UCRAINIAN SUPER COMUNITY
: http://lenovo-forums.ru
THANKS TO XAKEP AND ALL CONTRIBUTORS FOM THAT FORUM.
4th July 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 23
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stympy

I have from about 10 month Life ROM Iinstalled. With some patches to update some modules(Modems and some apps like:ideafriend,music,compas,flashlight)
Updates you will find here:https://drive.google.com/folderview?...0E&usp=sharing
ROM here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...-p780-t2666626.
Try this one or..
XVIBE ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...-p780-t2665791
From monday i will install on new Lenovo P780 bought for my wife from China!

THIS TWO ARE FROM THIS RUSSIAN OR UCRAINIAN SUPER COMUNITY
: http://lenovo-forums.ru
THANKS TO XAKEP AND ALL CONTRIBUTORS FOM THAT FORUM.

I've had a lot of trouble trying to switch to the Chinese base and even more trouble trying to switch back. Which is the best for row with 8gb internal memory?
4th July 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #6  
Dagon84's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I had this problem on the AOSP 1.8 China. The GAPPS that i used are for 4.4.2, you should look for the one of your Android Version.

I know that the rom is different, but here there are my steps for the INSTALLATION of AOSPand to solve the ISSUE ABOUT GOOGLE ACCOUNTS, i think it should work even for your rom:

- I installed Vibe UI with Flashtools, just booted to check it then I rebooted in recovery. I didn't put any google account on it.
- From recovery I installed the AOSP 1.8 4.4.2
- At the first boot I get this 2 messages: "Unfortunately, the process android.process.media has stopped" "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped" and I can't go on seting up the phone.
- Back in recovery tried a wipe to factory settings, it works, so I enter in the O.S.

Then
- Once in the O.S. I cant get to login in my Google Accounts, I get "there was a problem communicating with Google Servers"
- Back in recovery tried another wipe to factory settings, it DOES NOT works.
- From recovery I flashed again AOSP 1.8 over the AOSP 1.8, it DOES NOT works.
- Downloaded the GApps_Light_4.4.2_signed.zip, it DOES NOT works.
- So i was tired, and I installed from recovery SLX v26a CHINA.
- In SLX v26 I tried to log in with Google Play, and I logged in with success.
- Back in recovery I flashed again AOSP 1.8 over the SLX v26 china.
- Booting the AOSP 1.8, Google Play icon and files exist, but in SETTINGS->ACCOUNT there is no option to put a Google Account (only standard EMAIL ICON) and if you try adding it from Google Play, it crashes.
- Again, back in recovery, I Installed again GApps_Light_4.4.2_signed.zip
- Still in recovery, I tried a Wipe to Factory
- Back in the O.S. I tried to add an account in Settings->Accounts, and finally it works.

I found GApps_Light_4.4.2_signed.zip on XDA but i cant remember the address of the discussion. Mine was of size of 47.4 MB not the one of 50 MB, the second ones gave me an error in recovery.
Here there is the file from my GDrive: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG...it?usp=sharing

Regards.
Last edited by Dagon84; 4th July 2014 at 10:08 AM.
4th July 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 23
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dagon84

I had this problem on the AOSP 1.8 China. The GAPPS that i used are for 4.4.2, you should look for the one of your Android Version.

I know that the rom is different, but here there are my steps for the INSTALLATION of AOSPand to solve the ISSUE ABOUT GOOGLE ACCOUNTS, i think it should work even for your rom:

- I installed Vibe UI with Flashtools, just booted to check it then I rebooted in recovery. I didn't put any google account on it.
- From recovery I installed the AOSP 1.8 4.4.2
- At the first boot I get this 2 messages: "Unfortunately, the process android.process.media has stopped" "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped" and I can't go on seting up the phone.
- Back in recovery tried a wipe to factory settings, it works, so I enter in the O.S.

Then
- Once in the O.S. I cant get to login in my Google Accounts, I get "there was a problem communicating with Google Servers"
- Back in recovery tried another wipe to factory settings, it DOES NOT works.
- From recovery I flashed again AOSP 1.8 over the AOSP 1.8, it DOES NOT works.
- Downloaded the GApps_Light_4.4.2_signed.zip, it DOES NOT works.
- So i was tired, and I installed from recovery SLX v26a CHINA.
- In SLX v26 I tried to log in with Google Play, and I logged in with success.
- Back in recovery I flashed again AOSP 1.8 over the SLX v26 china.
- Booting the AOSP 1.8, Google Play icon and files exist, but in SETTINGS->ACCOUNT there is no option to put a Google Account (only standard EMAIL ICON) and if you try adding it from Google Play, it crashes.
- Again, back in recovery, I Installed again GApps_Light_4.4.2_signed.zip
- Still in recovery, I tried a Wipe to Factory
- Back in the O.S. I tried to add an account in Settings->Accounts, and finally it works.

I found GApps_Light_4.4.2_signed.zip on XDA but i cant remember the address of the discussion. Mine was of size of 47.4 MB not the one of 50 MB, the second ones gave me an error in recovery.
Here there is the file from my GDrive: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG...it?usp=sharing

Regards.

Well I'm not getting any force closes. I'm on the stock ROM that I bought it with. It's just rooted and TWRP recovery. I want to try the Vibe UI ROM but getting the darn thing to switch to a China base has been killer. So I don't know how this could be a gapps problem as I never had to flash gapps on this unit. If you know an easy way to flash over to a version of kitkat on an 8 gb set I would be very grateful for your imput. I think that my trouble is coming from the OS 4.2.1. I like Droid 4.3. It's still jelly bean but it's better than 4.2.1. I read on the Chinese site that version 124 is unstable, But I've had a horror of a time changing it.
4th July 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #8  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supermatt01

Well I'm not getting any force closes. I'm on the stock ROM that I bought it with. It's just rooted and TWRP recovery. I want to try the Vibe UI ROM but getting the darn thing to switch to a China base has been killer. So I don't know how this could be a gapps problem as I never had to flash gapps on this unit. If you know an easy way to flash over to a version of kitkat on an 8 gb set I would be very grateful for your imput. I think that my trouble is coming from the OS 4.2.1. I like Droid 4.3. It's still jelly bean but it's better than 4.2.1. I read on the Chinese site that version 124 is unstable, But I've had a horror of a time changing it.

What is your stock rom ?
4th July 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 23
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stympy

What is your stock rom ?

Stock Lenovo P780 Row 124S 8GB

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
play store problems
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes