Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,941 Members 38,533 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem with SIM cards after kitkat update

Tip us?
 
yagudin
Old
(Last edited by yagudin; 2nd September 2014 at 09:48 PM.) Reason: word mistake
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Problem with SIM cards after kitkat update

hello good night. i am writing from Portugal and the problem is this. i made an OTA update do the S222 row Kitkat and all went well. the phone boots normally and works well without the SIM cards. after i put the SIM cards the problem begun. the phone does not recognize the SIM cards and it pops up continually a message on the screen "com.android as stoped" whitch make virtually impossible to work with the phone.

i read that it might be a problem with the modem, could you tell me the best way to solve this situation ? can i flash only the modem with the recovery , and for portugal what would be the proper modem to flash ? 2G network work with 900/1800 and 3G with 2100

i saw the topic of stympy, and the diferent modems that he shows.

could you help me please, i would like to try kitkat but at the moment it is impossible for the reasons that i explained

thanks in advance and sorry for my english.
 
stympy
Old
#2  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 483
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by yagudin View Post
hello good night. i am writing from Portugal and the problem is this. i made an OTA update do the S222 row Kitkat and all went well. the phone boots normally and works well without the SIM cards. after i put the SIM cards the problem begun. the phone does not recognize the SIM cards and it pops up continually a message on the screen "com.android as stoped" whitch make virtually impossible to work with the phone.

i read that it might be a problem with the modem, could you tell me the best way to solve this situation ? can i flash only the modem with the recovery , and for portugal what would be the proper modem to flash ? 2G network work with 900/1800 and 3G with 2100

i saw the topic of stympy, and the diferent modems that he shows.

could you help me please, i would like to try kitkat but at the moment it is impossible for the reasons that i explained

thanks in advance and sorry for my english.
Hi. To answer you question, you may try this:
First you must root your phone and install custom recovery TWRP.
Here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...itkat-t2835605
And here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...y-kit-t2849538
Now go to my post How about some modems, here:https://drive.google.com/folderview?...VpDTDcxYW4taDQ
Download and flash ONLY the ones from EUROPA.

Good Luck.
 
yagudin
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2011
hello. for now still no sucess, the message "unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped" keeps pop up, i tried several modems and none of them work. i will go on trying and them i will give feed back. thanks for the help
 
yagudin
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2011
hello, maybe could you help me. i returned to the previous version that i had, installed, which is version X-viberom by xakep. the baseband version for that rom is the V52, which i presume is for chinese version. i think that the x-Viberom as chinese version for base.
with that baseband i never had any problem with the SIM cards, the two work without any problem .
the question that i would like you to help me is the following: with that baseband V52 i have to install a chinese rom or is it possible to install that modem over a ROW version ?

thank you very much for the help
 
yagudin
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2011
hello. i already solve the problem, and after all it was so easy. i disable automatic date and time and automatic time zone and went to apps, phone and then i perfomr clear data and voila, the phone works perfect. thank you for all
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes