Stylish Black Azure Theme for CM12

This black, grey and blue goodness will make your CM12 pop with cold contrast and neat transparencies. If … more

Smart Lock for Chrome Now Available for Chromebooks

Android 5.0 Lollipop introduced a useful feature titled Smart Lock, which kept your … more

Alibaba Breathes New Life Into Game-Console Maker Ouya

After asuccessful KickStarter campaign, Android console Ouya failed to become a … more

Use JSON to Dynamically Load Layouts with json2view

You normally use XML layouts for your applications, but what if you need a simpler way to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Reception problem, faulty HW?

OP Jackal331

28th June 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #11  
Jackal331's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 18
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by da_undead

Updating us with this info is much appreciated.

As you know, I am facing the same problem as is being described by you. Luckily it is still under warranty.

In the service centre they have flashed a rom with modem V15 2013/05/27 which apparently is the only single modem that works with my phone.

I migrated the modem.img file from the rom to slx rom and it works like a charm.

Later I realized the V15 was also present in Stympy's modem's thread .

1 month ago I tested all modems in Stympy's thread dunno if it wasn't there 1 month ago I guess I missed it.
28th June 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #12  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 369
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackal331

In the service centre they have flashed a rom with modem V15 2013/05/27 which apparently is the only single modem that works with my phone.

I migrated the modem.img file from the rom to slx rom and it works like a charm.

Later I realized the V15 was also present in Stympy's modem's thread .

1 month ago I tested all modems in Stympy's thread dunno if it wasn't there 1 month ago I guess I missed it.

No it was not. I put it for you. Look on my previous post.

Sent from my Lenovo P780 using LiFe v.07 and TWRP 2.6.3.0.
28th June 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #13  
Jackal331's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 18
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stympy

No it was not. I put it for you. Look on my previous post.

Sent from my Lenovo P780 using LiFe v.07 and TWRP 2.6.3.0.

That makes sense, thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes