Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Test Radios on 4 Go Row

OP fredmoy

27th May 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #11  
Member
Flag Leuven
Thanks Meter: 19
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackal331

Where did u get this modem? V18 Modem_S920_CN_V18

Is it the same as, V18_modem.S920.for.P780.zip of stympys?

Correct.
For all other roms mentioned in the list of fredmoy, see the Russian Lenovo forum (run Google translate if needed) : http://lenovo-forums.ru/topic/1702-%...8F-p780/page-3
and look for the links Подборка прошивок модемов 1, подборка 2.

Been testing further, and the general tendency is that I all roms that give me the 3G 900Mhz, disable my second SIM.
I have to enter my pin for it, but it never activates.
27th May 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 21
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casaben

Correct.
For all other roms mentioned in the list of fredmoy, see the Russian Lenovo forum (run Google translate if needed) : http://lenovo-forums.ru/topic/1702-%...8F-p780/page-3
and look for the links Подборка прошивок модемов 1, подборка 2.

Been testing further, and the general tendency is that I all roms that give me the 3G 900Mhz, disable my second SIM.
I have to enter my pin for it, but it never activates.

Ok thanks. I've known that site, I tried all possible modems so it seems and my phone still can't hold the signal for a very long time.

I'm flashing stock rom back and asking for a replacement.
27th May 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Leuven
Thanks Meter: 19
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackal331

Ok thanks. I've known that site, I tried all possible modems so it seems and my phone still can't hold the signal for a very long time.

I'm flashing stock rom back and asking for a replacement.

Same problem
I'm living in the city so it's hard to test the signal quality. But I did notice that going into a building often puts me on G or signal lost.

One more tip, they say that you have to make sure your network mode
MobileUncle => Engineering Mode (MTK) => Network Selecting => Set to GSM/WCDMA (auto) must be selected instead of WCDMA preferred).

Most people on the Russian forums end up with modem.S920.for.P780 (which is V15 I think)
27th May 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 21
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casaben

Same problem
One more tip, they say that you have to make sure your network mode
MobileUncle => Engineering Mode (MTK) => Network Selecting => Set to GSM/WCDMA (auto) must be selected instead of WCDMA preferred).

Isn't it the same settings as classic android system settings in preffered networks? Must be done in MobileUncle?

Edit: It did not help sending the phone back to the store :/
Last edited by Jackal331; 27th May 2014 at 08:39 PM.
28th May 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Leuven
Thanks Meter: 19
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackal331

Isn't it the same settings as classic android system settings in preffered networks? Must be done in MobileUncle?

Edit: It did not help sending the phone back to the store :/

No, you can also do it in the settings, but nowadays I just do it all from MobileUncle because it's easier...

Good luck with your next one
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes