Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,359 Members 40,999 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screen Power ON by Volume Keys

Tip us?
 
Pyntux
Old
#11  
Pyntux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 144
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bor

 
DONATE TO ME
He can not just "uninstall patch", but he can use backup of rom, if he have one....

P.S. First rule is, backup current rom before you do anything....
 
stympy
Old
#12  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 483
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyntux View Post
He can not just "uninstall patch", but he can use backup of rom, if he have one....

P.S. First rule is, backup current rom before you do anything....
Yes you can with Root Uninstaller or Root App Delete, Titanium Backup, etc etc.

Sent from my Lenovo P780 using LiFe v.07 and TWRP 2.6.3.0.
 
abatt
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 74
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Plovdiv
Thanks for reply, but i change the rom with X-Vibe.
 
Pyntux
Old
#14  
Pyntux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 144
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bor

 
DONATE TO ME
No you can not uninstall patch, you are talking about apps, those (patch) are system files we are talking about, look in to zip files, there is no .apk files...
 
stympy
Old
(Last edited by stympy; 29th June 2014 at 06:08 PM.)
#15  
stympy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 483
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyntux View Post
No you can not uninstall patch, you are talking about apps, those (patch) are system files we are talking about, look in to zip files, there is no .apk files...
Yes you are right. This could be done by erasing this files with one root explorer app, and be replaced by a patch.
Just patch this file to restore original files.

Sent from my Lenovo P780 using LiFe v.07 and TWRP 2.6.3.0.
Attached Files
File Type: zip android.policy.jar.124.zip - [Click for QR Code] (571.2 KB, 16 views)
 
zenki1
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 79
Join Date: Jul 2009
Now kikat can do it , do not have to flash anything,
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes