FORUMS

Set Runtime to ART(Easy way)

261 posts
Thanks Meter: 24
 
By Maikeu Locatelli, Senior Member on 27th June 2014, 04:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th August 2014, 06:09 AM |#21  
Gabriel51's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag xda Texas
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Selected ART, rebooted and it works great. D950
 
 
10th September 2014, 08:14 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Örebro, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
European D955 also has the native option to switch to ART under developer settings.
14th September 2014, 12:15 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Örebro, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
This phone flies with ART enabled. It makes such a huge difference in apps specially in Spotify. Very responsive.

edit: however I seem to get quite a bit of real lag when using ART. The phone will just freeze for like 15 seconds from time to time. I have not experienced this when not using ART. Will switch it off and test further.
Last edited by dannejanne; 14th September 2014 at 12:23 PM.
15th September 2014, 07:54 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Örebro, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Yep with ART disabled my lag is gone. Shame. I'll go the Xposed way then instead.

Sent from my LG G-Flex
15th September 2014, 07:57 AM |#25  
Gabriel51's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag xda Texas
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
It must be something your running that causes that because mine works great. It's mostly stock
15th September 2014, 09:50 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Örebro, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabriel51

It must be something your running that causes that because mine works great. It's mostly stock

I have not installed many apps maybe 3-5 and no one of those I can be without as I always use them and have never had trouble with ART on any other phone. So I'll just give it up and run Xposed instead now that I can.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes