Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Does ATT D950 work with TMobile LTE 1700?

OP riceknight

10th November 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Does anyone know for sure if the D950 supports the 1700/1900 LTE band that tmobile has? I'm getting conflicting reports from various websites.

Friend has an unlocked ATT phone that I'd love to use on TMobile.
10th November 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #2  
ryuken11221's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 19
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
well im useing D950 right now and everything seems to work fine on T-mobiles LTE i get great reception
16th December 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #3  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 438
 
1,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryuken11221

well im useing D950 right now and everything seems to work fine on T-mobiles LTE i get great reception

Where do you live is the 700mhz spectrum deployed? I ask cuz got my LG OGP stuck on 2g for that sh*** [emoji35]
16th December 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #4  
Murshad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 28
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
D950 ATT have both 700 and 1700 band along with 1900 and 2100.

But may be its software disable.
U have to select proper bands in hidden menu...

Sent from My LG G Flex LG-F340K Stock KitKat V20D in LTE Network using XDA Free Mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes