FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Security Error

195 posts
Thanks Meter: 64
 
By ajsmsg78, Senior Member on 18th June 2014, 10:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I just went back to Stock KitKat, took the new OTA (T-Mobile) and rooted with towelroot. Everything went fine. When I was removing some bloat and restarted I get the LG Boot Logo and a Security Error underneath it. I cannot get into the Bootloader at all. Holding volume up and plugging in the usb cable does nothing. I can, however, get into stock recovery and wipe but that doesn't fix anything. Does anyone have any idea how to get out of this soft brick?
 
 
19th June 2014, 09:08 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Deer Park, NY
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
I gave up and went into T-Mobile and purchased another line with a Note 3 and swapped the SIM. T-Mobile overnighted me a new G Flex which I'm gonna use as a second "house" line and use the Note 3 as my primary line. It's so much easier to deal with a Samsung Phone as it's not locked down like the LG phones are. Thanks to everyone here who has been trying to get a KitKat recovery working.
19th June 2014, 10:03 PM |#3  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajsmsg78

I gave up and went into T-Mobile and purchased another line with a Note 3 and swapped the SIM. T-Mobile overnighted me a new G Flex which I'm gonna use as a second "house" line and use the Note 3 as my primary line. It's so much easier to deal with a Samsung Phone as it's not locked down like the LG phones are. Thanks to everyone here who has been trying to get a KitKat recovery working.

I thought the note 3 on kk was locked?

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th June 2014, 10:18 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Deer Park, NY
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
I don't think it is. I got the new phone, took the OTA to the latest version (NE6) rooted with CFAutoRoot, installed TWRP and AOKP and it was as easy as it was when I had my Note 2 and 3 on Sprint.
19th June 2014, 10:28 PM |#5  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5,062
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brittoking

I thought the note 3 on kk was locked?

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I believe the note 3 has been unlocked on TMO for a long time..
when I got my flex in February, there were already tons of roms for the note 3 on TMO
The Following User Says Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 11:01 PM |#6  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711

I believe the note 3 has been unlocked on TMO for a long time..
when I got my flex in February, there were already tons of roms for the note 3 on TMO

You know I was about to edit my post I knew there were a ton of roms cuz I used to be on a testing team for beanstalk builds but someone remarked that if you took the kk update it locked the note 3? Eh I'm probably misinformed like usual lol

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to brittoking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes