Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] App Question - Sonic Retro Engine (Android ports of Sonic 1/2/CD)

29th July 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi all,

Bit of an odd one, but I love my G Pad, it gets used heavily. I know this possibly out of the scope of this forum, but I was wondering if anyone else was experiencing an issue with Sonic 1, 2 or CD on this tablet. It's a weird issue, due to at first playing silky smooth - then it gets 20 seconds in and suddenly it goes slow-motion.

I'm on KitKat - does it work well for anyone else? If so any suggestions for what could be causing it to work perfectly for a set amount of time then slowing down?
any idea for fixes?

If more than me experiences these issues I'll chase the developer!
30th July 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnergyUK

Hi all,

Bit of an odd one, but I love my G Pad, it gets used heavily. I know this possibly out of the scope of this forum, but I was wondering if anyone else was experiencing an issue with Sonic 1, 2 or CD on this tablet. It's a weird issue, due to at first playing silky smooth - then it gets 20 seconds in and suddenly it goes slow-motion.

I'm on KitKat - does it work well for anyone else? If so any suggestions for what could be causing it to work perfectly for a set amount of time then slowing down?
any idea for fixes?

If more than me experiences these issues I'll chase the developer!

Having the same problem with the Sonic 2 and CD. (Don't have Sonic 1)
30th July 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillGaitas

Having the same problem with the Sonic 2 and CD. (Don't have Sonic 1)

I have all 3 on iOS but only 2 & CD on Android. I've now messaged the developer saying that at least one other person is experiencing this issue!
Are you running on Kit Kat?
30th July 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnergyUK

I have all 3 on iOS but only 2 & CD on Android. I've now messaged the developer saying that at least one other person is experiencing this issue!
Are you running on Kit Kat?

Yes, 4.4.2 stock. I didn't get to try out Sonic on 4.2.2 because the first thing I did when I got the G Pad was update it. (I only got this device last week)
30th July 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillGaitas

Yes, 4.4.2 stock. I didn't get to try out Sonic on 4.2.2 because the first thing I did when I got the G Pad was update it. (I only got this device last week)

Well if I get a response I'll let you know. I got my tablet in May. It's a great little device. Hardly put mine down
31st July 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi,

Same thing here (v20a 4.4.2 root)
Tested Sonic 2 and Sonic CD. These games ran flawlessly two days ago, when I was still in 4.2.2...

FYI same problem with "Leo's Fortune" now, which also ran fine before the update
No such problem in "Type Rider" for instance (similar gameplay)

These are the only ones I tested so far
Any problem with other games ?

edit : When it happens, pressing Home button then going back to the game gives another 20 seconds of smooth gameplay, but then...
In another (french) forum, a guy reported having this issue with 4.4.2 stock, but not anymore after installing CM11
Sounds like LG software might be the problem, not KitKat
Last edited by idontmind; 1st August 2014 at 09:07 AM. Reason: more feedback
1st August 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by idontmind

edit : When it happens, pressing Home button then going back to the game gives another 20 seconds of smooth gameplay, but then...
In another (french) forum, a guy reported having this issue with 4.4.2 stock, but not anymore after installing CM11
Sounds like LG software might be the problem, not KitKat

Hmm interesting. At first I was very much against rooting and installing a custom rom on this tablet, but slowly the benefits are starting to outweigh the stock. Screen casting and higher app compatibility... hmm.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes