Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Device ID'd as "palman" or "awifi" - cannot flash ROM

OP AhNe

19th June 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
So, I have root (confirmed), unlocked bootloader (I guess), TWRP 2.7

I tried:
- omni-4.4.2-20140514-v500-HOMEMADE.zip
- cm-11-20140618-NIGHTLY-v500.zip
- cm-11-20140619-INFECTED-v500.zip

But it always says, that my device is a "palman" and no "v500". I made it to get the Slim-v500-4.4.3.build.5.9-INFECTED-20140616-1124.zip installed once, but then I ended up in a Boot-Loop wit the original "LG Logo - Security Error" screen. So I reverted everything with TWRP. Now I can only boot in TWRP and cannot get any ROM to run.

Any suggestions?
19th June 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Addition:

Now I was able to Flash cm-11-20140618-NIGHTLY-v500.zip, although i edited the update script and removing the first line where it verifies the model. So it flashed the ROM correctly, but upon restarting, I ended up with the 'official' "LG Logo - Security Error".

So I did a restart via Power+Vol- into All three buttons. The Factory Reset screen comes up, when I hit Vol+ twice I gets me back into TWRP, but on the way there it also shows up the

Secure booting Error!
Cause : Device Unlock!, so Boot Success!!!

.... and now?
19th June 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Aight, Now with the LG Mobile Support Tool and using Download-Mode on the device, I am hopefully able to go back to stock... Needs to DL 1,2 gig though -.-
So I guess I'll stick with the stock, except anyone is able to tell me where I went wrong...

I'm thinking:

1. towelroot
2. flashify for TWRP
3. choose rom and flash

right? Or do I have to do something extra to the bootloader?
19th June 2014, 06:40 PM   |  #4  
sleekmason's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 280
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AhNe

Aight, Now with the LG Mobile Support Tool and using Download-Mode on the device, I am hopefully able to go back to stock... Needs to DL 1,2 gig though -.-
So I guess I'll stick with the stock, except anyone is able to tell me where I went wrong...

I'm thinking:

1. towelroot
2. flashify for TWRP
3. choose rom and flash

/right? Or do I have to do something extra to the bootloader?

If you have the palman device, you have the Google Play edition, and should not be trying to install Roms for the 500 device. All that is out for the palman device is the sleekai kernel, and a base ROM with no extras. If you have the palman device, install the sleekai kernel and exposed and you will be better off anyway.
The Following User Says Thank You to sleekmason For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #5  
Jhon998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK - Live in UAE
Thanks Meter: 59
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Is palman is the one have v510?? so awifi is v500 that i have, lol.
20th June 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I got it to work after all and was able to install the latest CM nightly. After I did the reinstallation of everything (with the LG tool), I did the following:

- root via towelroot
- installed TWRP 2.7.0
- installed TWRP 2.7.1
- installed CM via TWRP 2.7.1

Still, I have no idea why it was recognized wrong during the first tries...
20th June 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #7  
Jhon998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK - Live in UAE
Thanks Meter: 59
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AhNe

I got it to work after all and was able to install the latest CM nightly. After I did the reinstallation of everything (with the LG tool), I did the following:

- root via towelroot
- installed TWRP 2.7.0
- installed TWRP 2.7.1
- installed CM via TWRP 2.7.1

Still, I have no idea why it was recognized wrong during the first tries...



Good to hear bro.
22nd June 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
@AhNe
Just to get it clear. You have a v500 and you rooted it with towelroot and flashed the recovery sucessfully with Flashify ?
22nd June 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #9  
Jhon998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK - Live in UAE
Thanks Meter: 59
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
something wrong in Loki, try to give it a search...

Sent from my LG-V500 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes