Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,898 Members 48,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I want to install Google Play Edition on my V500

Tip us?

velein
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Default [Q] I want to install Google Play Edition on my V500

Hello Guys
I bought my LG V500 90 days ago. Now I am pretty tired of the stock version of the OS.
I would like to install a standard Google Play Edition ROM - no addons or anything. Basically I want to transform it into a LG V510 with the AOSP google version.
I have a Samsung Galaxy S4, so I am not really experienced in the LG roms.
Do you have a complete Google Play Edition ROM for the LG V500 you can recommend?
It is important that is without any extra features. I just want a basic Android OS, like the one on the LG G Pad 8.3 Google Play Edition.

Sorry if there are some mistakes in my english.

Thanks

bogdan109
Old
Thanks Meter 36
Hello,
I have AICP Rom. I tried multiple Rom and AICP is much better. Is AOSP basic with a lots of impruvements(AOKP+PARANOID+CYANGENMOD).

Trimis de pe al meu LG-V500 folosind Tapatalk
GT-I9505 = STOCK 4.4.2 with DBT I9505XXUGNF1 ,rooted with Towel Root(KNOX 0x0)
GT-I8190 = STOCK 4.1.2(I used Cyanogem mod but for poor suport i revert back to stock)
V-500 = AICP ROM(for me the best custom rom ever)

cam30era
Old
Thanks Meter 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by velein View Post
Hello Guys
I bought my LG V500 90 days ago. Now I am pretty tired of the stock version of the OS.
I would like to install a standard Google Play Edition ROM - no addons or anything. Basically I want to transform it into a LG V510 with the AOSP google version.
I have a Samsung Galaxy S4, so I am not really experienced in the LG roms.
Do you have a complete Google Play Edition ROM for the LG V500 you can recommend?