FORUMS

LG Pro 2 coming to America?

1,885 posts
Thanks Meter: 242
 
By ekerbuddyeker, Senior Member on 1st March 2014, 11:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone know?

I really want to get this device. Loved the G2 but felt it was a bit small compared to my Note 3.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
 
 
4th March 2014, 12:30 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I heard in April it should be coming out in America but that was only a rumor. I can decide if I should wait for this phone or get the note 3 now?!
4th March 2014, 02:10 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I've just picked up the Korean variant of the LG G Pro 2, and it's a great phone. Good weight, beautiful screen, and although it's plastic, I really like the color and pattern on the back.

I'm just posting for those who are debating between a Note 3 or G Pro 2. Unless it's not being launched in the states, I would definitely wait for the G Pro 2.
4th March 2014, 03:05 AM |#4  
jr71x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Des Moines
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seand88

I heard in April it should be coming out in America but that was only a rumor. I can decide if I should wait for this phone or get the note 3 now?!

Are the Korean specs any different than other versions?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
4th March 2014, 08:10 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr71x

Are the Korean specs any different than other versions?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app



have a look at this .. the Korean version

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1311220284...84.m1423.l2649
4th March 2014, 08:51 PM |#6  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,267
 
Donate to Me
More
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 09:15 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by autoprime

Classic!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to tsaojam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 05:22 PM |#8  
ekerbuddyeker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
They may just have pockets big enough for the G Pro 2!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
6th March 2014, 01:41 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 557
 
More
I read April 10th launch outside SK
6th March 2014, 08:52 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsaojam

I've just picked up the Korean variant of the LG G Pro 2, and it's a great phone. Good weight, beautiful screen, and although it's plastic, I really like the color and pattern on the back.

I'm just posting for those who are debating between a Note 3 or G Pro 2. Unless it's not being launched in the states, I would definitely wait for the G Pro 2.


Hello I am interested in getting the LG Gpro 2 korean version. Two quick questions. Korean phones usually have an 80 character SMS limit. Did yours have this limit?

Also because the phone thinks you are roaming outside of Korea it will display dual clocks on the lock screen. Has that happened to you?

Many thanks for your help!
7th March 2014, 02:32 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pacman1969

Hello I am interested in getting the LG Gpro 2 korean version. Two quick questions. Korean phones usually have an 80 character SMS limit. Did yours have this limit?

Also because the phone thinks you are roaming outside of Korea it will display dual clocks on the lock screen. Has that happened to you?

Many thanks for your help!

Hi Pacman, I have the F350 K variant. The SMS limit is 140 now (my previous Korean G2 indeed had that 80 character limit), not sure why the change. As for the dual clocks on the lock screen, it's still there. I'm rooted though, so there's a method to disable that.

Other than the fact that xposed doesn't support LG's with kitkat, this phone is amazing - definitely the fastest and smoothest Android I've ever used. I just wish that I could adjust the pixel density as the screen real estate isn't maximized in my opinion. But I guess once xposed starts working that can be fixed too.

Hope this helps!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes