FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] Updating from D83810c TO D83810d

149 posts
Thanks Meter: 36
 
By straycat, Senior Member on 18th August 2014, 12:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all.

My LG G Pro 2 HK (Hong Kong) version, is prompting me to update system software from 83810c to 83810d.

I'm successfully rooted with towelroot now.

If I proceed with the update I get lose the root?? If yes, could I root again easily with towelroot the 83810d HK version??

Thanks in advance.

Saluti a tutti!!
 
 
19th August 2014, 05:48 PM |#2  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes you can root this Version,i have 10f rooted with Towelroot,Taiwan Version.
But you must go back to Stock,you can't update with root,The update will abort if it is rooted.
Go back to stock,make all Updates or flash 10d KDZ and root again.
22nd August 2014, 08:12 AM |#3  
straycat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ponferrada
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky

Yes you can root this Version,i have 10f rooted with Towelroot,Taiwan Version.
But you must go back to Stock,you can't update with root,The update will abort if it is rooted.
Go back to stock,make all Updates or flash 10d KDZ and root again.

Finally, I've not only updated but upgraded under root.

And the best of all is that I've not lose the root.

Please, check right your information next time.

Salutti a tutti!!

Enviado desde mi Nexus 7 mediante Tapatalk
22nd August 2014, 10:14 AM |#4  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by straycat

Finally, I've not only updated but upgraded under root.

And the best of all is that I've not lose the root.

Please, check right your information next time.

Salutti a tutti!!

Enviado desde mi Nexus 7 mediante Tapatalk

Make a Factory reset and you lose root!
Normal is,make a factory reset after update,system runs better!

Make a Ota update with root,the phone says,is rooted and the update aborted,this is what i mean.
Last edited by letschky; 23rd August 2014 at 06:22 AM. Reason: edit
25th August 2014, 10:55 AM |#5  
straycat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ponferrada
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky

Make a Factory reset and you lose root!
Normal is,make a factory reset after update,system runs better!

Make a Ota update with root,the phone says,is rooted and the update aborted,this is what i mean.

I don't know if doing a factory reset I will lose root. I don't think so but, hey, I've not verified, so... maybe.

System running better than now is impossible. This is THE smartphone.

In fact, I've done a successfully OTA update WITH ROOT, and root have been preserved, this is what I mean.

Regards.
25th August 2014, 11:20 AM |#6  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by straycat

I don't know if doing a factory reset I will lose root. I don't think so but, hey, I've not verified, so... maybe.

System running better than now is impossible. This is THE smartphone.

In fact, I've done a successfully OTA update WITH ROOT, and root have been preserved, this is what I mean.

Regards.

Ok its your Story,my is with Root aborted the OTA Update,the phone says,your Phone have root aborting the Update.
Is your Phone a Taiwanese,Singapor,etc... Version?
I have Taiwan Version.
25th August 2014, 12:28 PM |#7  
straycat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ponferrada
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Mine is HK version.
25th August 2014, 12:59 PM |#8  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
Donate to Me
More
Interesting that it is at one and the other as
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes