FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[4.4 Kernels] Automatically detect panel command line

1,459 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,314
 
By dr87, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 30th June 2014, 09:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I will leave this up for devs to see. This is a 100% accurate method to set the users correct panel without the user having to flash a zip or do anything else

Here is the actual commit. This is much different from savocas script as it doesn't toggle the jdi and lgd command line back and forth every flash but automatically detects the correct panel.

https://github.com/dr87/4.4_g2-commo...cc038b4f8b2dde (commit link updated)
Last edited by dr87; 1st July 2014 at 06:19 AM.
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to dr87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th June 2014, 09:22 PM |#2  
savoca's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Pasadena
Thanks Meter: 5,495
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr87

I will leave this up for about a week for all devs to see. This is a 100% accurate method to set the users correct panel without the user having to flash a zip or do anything else

Here is the actual commit. This is much different from savocas script as it doesn't toggle the jdi and lgd command line back and forth every flash but automatically detects the proper panel.

https://github.com/dr87/4.4_g2-commo...027dc03f701812

my hero
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to savoca For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 09:50 PM |#3  
SeVIIn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
You two rock! So, glad our devices has such awesome devs, this will undoubtedly come in handy for many people.
30th June 2014, 11:08 PM |#4  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,314
 
Donate to Me
More
Thread reopened and commit updated in OP

Had to fix an extra spacing in the cmdline and add the locations loki would extract the boot.img

All should be working now
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to dr87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 01:05 AM |#5  
gorm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morganton, NC
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
You guys rock. Soooo thankful for our great Devs.


Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd July 2014, 05:11 PM |#6  
dorimanx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag TERA Prime.
Thanks Meter: 75,872
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V@no

I've installed TT on flash card 2 weeks ago, since then I've flashed rom several times. Also changed radio several times. Today, while I was inside a concrete building I've started TT from flash card, surprisingly it didn't get upset about anything and started normally (I didn't install it after flashing rom). After about a minute it showed my current location...I was shocked, because before it never could locate GPS device, I had to start gpstest and wait until it get lock, then start TT.
Weird.

NICE!

I will be happy to merge it for people!

Sent from my LG-D802
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dorimanx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 11:25 PM |#7  
iall5tar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Thanks buddys to make this device Awesome!

Congratz!!
The Following User Says Thank You to iall5tar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes