FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[4.4 Kernels] Automatically detect panel command line

1,460 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,350
 
By dr87, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 30th June 2014, 09:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I will leave this up for devs to see. This is a 100% accurate method to set the users correct panel without the user having to flash a zip or do anything else

Here is the actual commit. This is much different from savocas script as it doesn't toggle the jdi and lgd command line back and forth every flash but automatically detects the correct panel.

https://github.com/dr87/4.4_g2-commo...cc038b4f8b2dde (commit link updated)
Last edited by dr87; 1st July 2014 at 06:19 AM.
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to dr87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th June 2014, 09:22 PM |#2  
savoca's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Pasadena
Thanks Meter: 5,534
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr87

I will leave this up for about a week for all devs to see. This is a 100% accurate method to set the users correct panel without the user having to flash a zip or do anything else

Here is the actual commit. This is much different from savocas script as it doesn't toggle the jdi and lgd command line back and forth every flash but automatically detects the proper panel.

https://github.com/dr87/4.4_g2-commo...027dc03f701812

my hero
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to savoca For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 09:50 PM |#3  
SeVIIn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
You two rock! So, glad our devices has such awesome devs, this will undoubtedly come in handy for many people.
30th June 2014, 11:08 PM |#4  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Thread reopened and commit updated in OP

Had to fix an extra spacing in the cmdline and add the locations loki would extract the boot.img

All should be working now
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to dr87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 01:05 AM |#5  
gorm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morganton, NC
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
You guys rock. Soooo thankful for our great Devs.


Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd July 2014, 05:11 PM |#6  
dorimanx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag TERA Prime.
Thanks Meter: 77,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V@no

I've installed TT on flash card 2 weeks ago, since then I've flashed rom several times. Also changed radio several times. Today, while I was inside a concrete building I've started TT from flash card, surprisingly it didn't get upset about anything and started normally (I didn't install it after flashing rom). After about a minute it showed my current location...I was shocked, because before it never could locate GPS device, I had to start gpstest and wait until it get lock, then start TT.
Weird.

NICE!

I will be happy to merge it for people!

Sent from my LG-D802
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dorimanx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 11:25 PM |#7  
iall5tar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
More
Thanks buddys to make this device Awesome!

Congratz!!
The Following User Says Thank You to iall5tar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes