[Q] Can i make OTA update with root ?

15th August 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag challans
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
More
Hello everyone! I am a beginner in the modification of Android, having rooted my g2 I followed a tutorial to fix the 4g on AMALBK in France. but I wondered if these changes could cause problems during updates? Can I do the update without fear via lg pc suite or OTA? I'd prefer not to have flashing process or complex changes . Please help me.

Sorry for my bad english.

LG G2 , D80220b, stock rom , root .
17th August 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag challans

3 posts
More
Up
18th August 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #3  
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,084

6,939 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaze974

Hello everyone! I am a beginner in the modification of Android, having rooted my g2 I followed a tutorial to fix the 4g on AMALBK in France. but I wondered if these changes could cause problems during updates? Can I do the update without fear via lg pc suite or OTA? I'd prefer not to have flashing process or complex changes . Please help me.

Sorry for my bad english.

LG G2 , D80220b, stock rom , root .

If you modify the ROM you won't be able to OTA. That includes custom recovery, moving, renaming, or otherwise modifying anything in /system.
18th August 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag challans

3 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus

If you modify the ROM you won't be able to OTA. That includes custom recovery, moving, renaming, or otherwise modifying anything in /system.

Thank you for the answer! How to find a phone like the factory? Can I update with lg pc suite?
18th August 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #5  

3 posts
Lightbulb