5,815,179 Members 38,936 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can i make OTA update with root ?

Tip us?

Kaze974
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Can i make OTA update with root ?

Hello everyone! I am a beginner in the modification of Android, having rooted my g2 I followed a tutorial to fix the 4g on AMALBK in France. but I wondered if these changes could cause problems during updates? Can I do the update without fear via lg pc suite or OTA? I'd prefer not to have flashing process or complex changes . Please help me.

Sorry for my bad english.

LG G2 , D80220b, stock rom , root .

Kaze974
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Up

khaytsus
Old
Thanks Meter 1,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaze974 View Post
Hello everyone! I am a beginner in the modification of Android, having rooted my g2 I followed a tutorial to fix the 4g on AMALBK in France. but I wondered if these changes could cause problems during updates? Can I do the update without fear via lg pc suite or OTA? I'd prefer not to have flashing process or complex changes . Please help me.

Sorry for my bad english.

LG G2 , D80220b, stock rom , root .
If you modify the ROM you won't be able to OTA. That includes custom recovery, moving, renaming, or otherwise modifying anything in /system.
AT&T LG G2 - 4.4.4, AOKP
Nexus 7 Wifi 2012 - 4.4.4, AOKP (m-kernel)
Samsung Note i717 - 4.2.2, Unofficial AOKP
Try my Alternative XDA CSS Themes (including 2010!)

--
http://theblackmoor.net
http://unlimitedphoto.com

Kaze974
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus View Post
If you modify the ROM you won't be able to OTA. That includes custom recovery, moving, renaming, or otherwise modifying anything in /system.
Thank you for the answer! How to find a phone like the factory? Can I update with lg pc suite?

Smoke28
Old
Thanks Meter 0