Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 40,108 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AudioIn Wakelock with Google Now Everywhere

Tip us?
 
jagman96
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default AudioIn Wakelock with Google Now Everywhere

Is this a necessay biproduct of always on listening? I have Google Now Everywhere enabled for all screens except the lockscreen. I did this in part for security and in part because CloudyG3 now supports full knock code for the vs980. The following screen shots were this morning after about 7 hours of idle screen off time (overnight). I do have high accuracy enabled in location with both reporting options enabled. I also have the Disable Services app but froze it just to see what would happen to battery life and what wakelocks appear. Basically I like Google Now a lot and want to use it to its fullest... yet at the same time I want to see what can be done to minimize the impact on battery life. What do yiu guys think?







 
Cienight
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 85
Join Date: Dec 2013
Change the font it's hideous

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cienight For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jagman96
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Aug 2012
I did it just for you
 
robogo1982
Old
#4  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,441
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Osijek
In short: yes, it is.
| LG G2 | D802 | CloudyG3 1.3 | 72 hrs on a single charge
| Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Sony Xperia Z | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000 | custom ROM | [sold]
| HTC Desire | stock | [sold]
| HTC Hero | stock | [sold]
:: i'm a lazy mug who doesn't update his signature that often ::

 
Sfkn2
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 928
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Francisco
It's not considered wakelock if the program is always running, as you have requested.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes