Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,219 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant backup with twrp anymore !

Tip us?
 
dgaa1991
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 144
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Cant backup with twrp anymore !

Hey guys. Suddenly after i deleted my old backups with Root browser and wanted to make a new one with twrp, it fails
no error code or anything just a message in the top with a red text message with : Failed

My phone is :

D802 International
Cloudyflex 2.4
Cloudykernel

btw this rom is awsome ! had 48+ hours with soc 2.4 hours in one b battery !
 
philipp1996
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgaa1991 View Post
Hey guys. Suddenly after i deleted my old backups with Root browser and wanted to make a new one with twrp, it fails
no error code or anything just a message in the top with a red text message with : Failed

My phone is :

D802 International
Cloudyflex 2.4
Cloudykernel

btw this rom is awsome ! had 48+ hours with soc 2.4 hours in one b battery !

I got the exact same issue.. but Im still on the stock 4.4.2 rom. Have you found a solution yet? or have you switched to another recovery?
 
redduc900
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 168
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, OR
Try using PhilZ Touch recovery instead, after flashing PhilZ from TWRP...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554053

After flashing PhilZ, use the Reboot Recovery option in TWRP to boot to PhilZ.
Phone: LG G2 VS980 24A
The Following User Says Thank You to redduc900 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
randy.w
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgaa1991 View Post
Hey guys. Suddenly after i deleted my old backups with Root browser and wanted to make a new one with twrp, it fails
no error code or anything just a message in the top with a red text message with : Failed
Had recently a quite similar experience. It appeared that TWRP stumbled on the content of the cache partition. After reformating this partition TWRP was able to backup.
 
philipp1996
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by redduc900 View Post
Try using PhilZ Touch recovery instead, after flashing PhilZ from TWRP...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554053

After flashing PhilZ, use the Reboot Recovery option in TWRP to boot to PhilZ.

I installed TWRP using the AutoRec application which downgrades the bootloader. do you think that could be a problem when flashing another recovery? sorry if Im overcautious and thanks in advance
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes