Post Reply

Cant backup with twrp anymore !

8th July 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hey guys. Suddenly after i deleted my old backups with Root browser and wanted to make a new one with twrp, it fails
no error code or anything just a message in the top with a red text message with : Failed

My phone is :

D802 International
Cloudyflex 2.4
Cloudykernel

btw this rom is awsome ! had 48+ hours with soc 2.4 hours in one b battery !
1st September 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgaa1991

Hey guys. Suddenly after i deleted my old backups with Root browser and wanted to make a new one with twrp, it fails
no error code or anything just a message in the top with a red text message with : Failed

My phone is :

D802 International
Cloudyflex 2.4
Cloudykernel

btw this rom is awsome ! had 48+ hours with soc 2.4 hours in one b battery !


I got the exact same issue.. but Im still on the stock 4.4.2 rom. Have you found a solution yet? or have you switched to another recovery?
1st September 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 52
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Try using PhilZ Touch recovery instead, after flashing PhilZ from TWRP...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554053

After flashing PhilZ, use the Reboot Recovery option in TWRP to boot to PhilZ.
The Following User Says Thank You to redduc900 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgaa1991

Hey guys. Suddenly after i deleted my old backups with Root browser and wanted to make a new one with twrp, it fails
no error code or anything just a message in the top with a red text message with : Failed

Had recently a quite similar experience. It appeared that TWRP stumbled on the content of the cache partition. After reformating this partition TWRP was able to backup.
2nd September 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redduc900

Try using PhilZ Touch recovery instead, after flashing PhilZ from TWRP...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554053

After flashing PhilZ, use the Reboot Recovery option in TWRP to boot to PhilZ.


I installed TWRP using the AutoRec application which downgrades the bootloader. do you think that could be a problem when flashing another recovery? sorry if Im overcautious and thanks in advance
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank