FORUMS

knock on no longer works.

205 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By findinghomer, Senior Member on 29th June 2014, 01:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My knock is not working, I have a small section at the top of my screen where t he digitizer no longer responds, I suspect this is why knock on no longer works. Knock off still does, so I'm looking for a third party replacement . Anyone got any ideas? I'm rooted running malladus stock based rom
 
 
29th June 2014, 03:55 AM |#2  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by findinghomer

My knock is not working, I have a small section at the top of my screen where t he digitizer no longer responds, I suspect this is why knock on no longer works. Knock off still does, so I'm looking for a third party replacement . Anyone got any ideas? I'm rooted running malladus stock based rom

Yep, had the same problem. Got it replaced under warranty. Not sure about a third party app, but I do remember not too long ago, seeing a Xposed module for this or atleast similar functionality.
30th June 2014, 12:49 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr

Yep, had the same problem. Got it replaced under warranty. Not sure about a third party app, but I do remember not too long ago, seeing a Xposed module for this or atleast similar functionality.

Thanks. But it's no longer covered. Ldi stickers are tripped
1st July 2014, 01:05 AM |#4  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by findinghomer

Thanks. But it's no longer covered. Ldi stickers are tripped

If you're not on stock, return to stock. Then, in backup & reset, do a factory reset. It may fix itself. Might only be temporary, not sure. I did this on mine before I sent it back and it seemed fine.

Sent from my LG-D800
1st July 2014, 02:53 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr

If you're not on stock, return to stock. Then, in backup & reset, do a factory reset. It may fix itself. Might only be temporary, not sure. I did this on mine before I sent it back and it seemed fine.

Sent from my LG-D800

hmmmm I may try that. It's been randomly starting to Work. But then goes back to dead spot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes