Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,597 Members 51,204 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

knock on no longer works.

Tip us?
 
findinghomer
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 101
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default knock on no longer works.

My knock is not working, I have a small section at the top of my screen where t he digitizer no longer responds, I suspect this is why knock on no longer works. Knock off still does, so I'm looking for a third party replacement . Anyone got any ideas? I'm rooted running malladus stock based rom
 
Kernel Sanders
Old
#2  
Kernel Sanders's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 836
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by findinghomer View Post
My knock is not working, I have a small section at the top of my screen where t he digitizer no longer responds, I suspect this is why knock on no longer works. Knock off still does, so I'm looking for a third party replacement . Anyone got any ideas? I'm rooted running malladus stock based rom
Yep, had the same problem. Got it replaced under warranty. Not sure about a third party app, but I do remember not too long ago, seeing a Xposed module for this or atleast similar functionality.
PHN LGG2
ROM Stock
KRN
RCV

Previous:
Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket
Nexus 7




Formerly: btm fdr
 
findinghomer
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 101
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr View Post
Yep, had the same problem. Got it replaced under warranty. Not sure about a third party app, but I do remember not too long ago, seeing a Xposed module for this or atleast similar functionality.
Thanks. But it's no longer covered. Ldi stickers are tripped
 
Kernel Sanders
Old
#4  
Kernel Sanders's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 836
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by findinghomer View Post
Thanks. But it's no longer covered. Ldi stickers are tripped
If you're not on stock, return to stock. Then, in backup & reset, do a factory reset. It may fix itself. Might only be temporary, not sure. I did this on mine before I sent it back and it seemed fine.

Sent from my LG-D800
PHN LGG2
ROM Stock
KRN
RCV

Previous:
Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket
Nexus 7




Formerly: btm fdr
 
findinghomer
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 101
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr View Post
If you're not on stock, return to stock. Then, in backup & reset, do a factory reset. It may fix itself. Might only be temporary, not sure. I did this on mine before I sent it back and it seemed fine.

Sent from my LG-D800
hmmmm I may try that. It's been randomly starting to Work. But then goes back to dead spot.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes