Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,418 Members 46,285 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

D802 getting 4g to work

Tip us?
 
PoOoZaQ
Old
#1  
PoOoZaQ's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default D802 getting 4g to work

Heya.
Recently some networks in my country started supporting lte. Anyway i tried enabling it on my phone:
I tried those 2 numbers:
*#*#4633#*#*
3845#*802#

In both of them I can change the setting and I see its working, but when I go to mobile network settings it gets reset and the option is not shown there. I can actually see the network H sign disappearing+reappearing when I go to the settings...

I tried restarting the phone, no help.

How can I get my settings to not reset each time?

Thanks!
LG G2 D802

Found this post helpful? Don't forget to hit
 
Art Vanderlay
Old
#2  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 445
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoOoZaQ View Post
Heya.
Recently some networks in my country started supporting lte. Anyway i tried enabling it on my phone:
I tried those 2 numbers:
*#*#4633#*#*
3845#*802#

In both of them I can change the setting and I see its working, but when I go to mobile network settings it gets reset and the option is not shown there. I can actually see the network H sign disappearing+reappearing when I go to the settings...

I tried restarting the phone, no help.

How can I get my settings to not reset each time?

Thanks!
If you have root go into system/app and first back up and then delete lteconfigs apk and lteconfigs odex and that should make lte an option in settings
 
PoOoZaQ
Old
(Last edited by PoOoZaQ; 17th August 2014 at 04:24 PM.)
#3  
PoOoZaQ's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay View Post
If you have root go into system/app and first back up and then delete lteconfigs apk and lteconfigs odex and that should make lte an option in settings
Hey, thanks for replying.

I see the lteconfigs.apk but not the lteconfigs.odex there

[edit]

I deleted just the apk and the option appeared as you stated. Is it enough?
LG G2 D802

Found this post helpful? Don't forget to hit
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes