Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,562 Members 53,641 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

D802 no signal on any custom ROMs

Tip us?
 
sensation lover
Old
#1  
sensation lover's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,027
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Default D802 no signal on any custom ROMs

As the title says, I can't get any signal whatsoever on miui or aosp ROMs whatsoever. The only custom ROM I actually do get signal on is cloudy but I'm a bit of a flashaholic.
I've tried to flash the baseband for KK D802 hoping that would fix it but it didn't. Any ideas?
HTC Sensation-----> Samsung Galaxy S2 -------> HTC ONE X ------------> Galaxy Nexus -------> LG G2


 
Ray2K13
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Hialeah Gardens
CyanogenMod has never been too accurate when reporting signal strength. Even though you'll have 4 bars on stock KK, you'll only have 1-2 bars on CyanogenMod or other AOSP based ROMs when in reality your signal is much stronger. Unless you mean you literally have no signal at all than don't worry about it.
 
sensation lover
Old
#3  
sensation lover's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,027
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray2K13 View Post
CyanogenMod has never been too accurate when reporting signal strength. Even though you'll have 4 bars on stock KK, you'll only have 1-2 bars on CyanogenMod or other AOSP based ROMs when in reality your signal is much stronger. Unless you mean you literally have no signal at all than don't worry about it.
No signal whatsoever. Tried to find networks manually in settings but it doesn't even search.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
HTC Sensation-----> Samsung Galaxy S2 -------> HTC ONE X ------------> Galaxy Nexus -------> LG G2


 
18nick87
Old
#4  
18nick87's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Sicily
maybe you have damaged the file efs?
 
Ray2K13
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Hialeah Gardens
Do you have the correct APN settings for your carrier? If they are incorrect you will not get 4G, but I've never heard of not getting any signal due to incorrect APN settings.
 
sensation lover
Old
#6  
sensation lover's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,027
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Exactly, I'm not too worried about the 4g I'm just not getting anything on those roms.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
HTC Sensation-----> Samsung Galaxy S2 -------> HTC ONE X ------------> Galaxy Nexus -------> LG G2


 
sensation lover
Old
#7  
sensation lover's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,027
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by sensation lover View Post
Exactly, I'm not too worried about the 4g I'm just not getting anything on those roms.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
Sorry for a resurrection but it's an ongoing issue. BUMP.
HTC Sensation-----> Samsung Galaxy S2 -------> HTC ONE X ------------> Galaxy Nexus -------> LG G2



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes