The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

D802 no signal on any custom ROMs

OP sensation lover

30th August 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #1  
sensation lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 199
 
2,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
As the title says, I can't get any signal whatsoever on miui or aosp ROMs whatsoever. The only custom ROM I actually do get signal on is cloudy but I'm a bit of a flashaholic.
I've tried to flash the baseband for KK D802 hoping that would fix it but it didn't. Any ideas?
30th August 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Hialeah Gardens
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
CyanogenMod has never been too accurate when reporting signal strength. Even though you'll have 4 bars on stock KK, you'll only have 1-2 bars on CyanogenMod or other AOSP based ROMs when in reality your signal is much stronger. Unless you mean you literally have no signal at all than don't worry about it.
30th August 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #3  
sensation lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 199
 
2,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray2K13

CyanogenMod has never been too accurate when reporting signal strength. Even though you'll have 4 bars on stock KK, you'll only have 1-2 bars on CyanogenMod or other AOSP based ROMs when in reality your signal is much stronger. Unless you mean you literally have no signal at all than don't worry about it.

No signal whatsoever. Tried to find networks manually in settings but it doesn't even search.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #4  
18nick87's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sicily
Thanks Meter: 8
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
maybe you have damaged the file efs?
31st August 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Hialeah Gardens
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Do you have the correct APN settings for your carrier? If they are incorrect you will not get 4G, but I've never heard of not getting any signal due to incorrect APN settings.
2nd September 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #6  
sensation lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 199
 
2,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Exactly, I'm not too worried about the 4g I'm just not getting anything on those roms.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
8th September 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #7  
sensation lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 199
 
2,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sensation lover

Exactly, I'm not too worried about the 4g I'm just not getting anything on those roms.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

Sorry for a resurrection but it's an ongoing issue. BUMP.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes