Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] D802T with a different KDZ??

OP Ash19_87

20th August 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
As we know D802T does not support TWRP it goes into bootloop. Any one here from Australia with model D802T tried flashing with any other KDZ? if yes can u tell me which one and if there were any issues with it like baseband etc??

I want to install roms and not able to since i cant install recoveries on it..also is there a chance to sideload rom from adb?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks
21st August 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #2  
NBreunig3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

As we know D802T does not support TWRP it goes into bootloop. Any one here from Australia with model D802T tried flashing with any other KDZ? if yes can u tell me which one and if there were any issues with it like baseband etc??

I want to install roms and not able to since i cant install recoveries on it..also is there a chance to sideload rom from adb?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks

What carrier are you on?

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #3  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 272
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

As we know D802T does not support TWRP it goes into bootloop. Any one here from Australia with model D802T tried flashing with any other KDZ? if yes can u tell me which one and if there were any issues with it like baseband etc??

I want to install roms and not able to since i cant install recoveries on it..also is there a chance to sideload rom from adb?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks

The kdz flash will just fail. A lot of people have tried doing that, it just doesn't work. Also, the problem with autorec is that it flashes a patched kernel that doesn't work with your d802t firmware and will end up bricking it. The recovery does work though. So theoretically, if you flashed a custom rom right after flashing the recovery it should work. I don't have a d802t though so I can't test it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Art Vanderlay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NBreunig3

What carrier are you on?

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Free mobile app

Mine is unlocked and its a prepaid sim..I can use any carrier, though i am using Telstra..
21st August 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

The kdz flash will just fail. A lot of people have tried doing that, it just doesn't work. Also, the problem with autorec is that it flashes a patched kernel that doesn't work with your d802t firmware and will end up bricking it. The recovery does work though. So theoretically, if you flashed a custom rom right after flashing the recovery it should work. I don't have a d802t though so I can't test it.

Well i have tried doing this as well installed a rom through it but still it wont boot up. Stuck on Lg logo..
21st August 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
is there any possibiltiy with adb sideloading?
is there any possibility with adb sideloading and installing new rom??

If yes, can anyone tell me how?
21st August 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #7  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 272
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

is there any possibility with adb sideloading and installing new rom??

If yes, can anyone tell me how?

That requires a custom recovery and flashing twrp through adb would require Loki which doesn't work on kit kat. It's disappointing that you couldn't flash a rom directly. Maybe you should try flashing an aosp rom like cm after autorec and then go from there. Otherwise, downgrading to jelly bean through a kdz flash is your only option. You just need to find some jb firmware first.
21st August 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

That requires a custom recovery and flashing twrp through adb would require Loki which doesn't work on kit kat. It's disappointing that you couldn't flash a rom directly. Maybe you should try flashing an aosp rom like cm after autorec and then go from there. Otherwise, downgrading to jelly bean through a kdz flash is your only option. You just need to find some jb firmware first.

Another failed attempt i installed CM from TWRP and also flashed gapps..but its still stuck at bootloop Now i shall again install the original kdz again to use my phone..
Only option left now is finding a jelly bean kdz..and installing it..
11th December 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #9  
kemmo123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 104
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

Another failed attempt i installed CM from TWRP and also flashed gapps..but its still stuck at bootloop Now i shall again install the original kdz again to use my phone..
Only option left now is finding a jelly bean kdz..and installing it..

any luck finding the 4.2.2 kdz file? a link would be the best...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
d802, d802t d802ta, lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes