Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] D802T with a different KDZ??

OP Ash19_87

20th August 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
As we know D802T does not support TWRP it goes into bootloop. Any one here from Australia with model D802T tried flashing with any other KDZ? if yes can u tell me which one and if there were any issues with it like baseband etc??

I want to install roms and not able to since i cant install recoveries on it..also is there a chance to sideload rom from adb?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks
21st August 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #2  
NBreunig3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

As we know D802T does not support TWRP it goes into bootloop. Any one here from Australia with model D802T tried flashing with any other KDZ? if yes can u tell me which one and if there were any issues with it like baseband etc??

I want to install roms and not able to since i cant install recoveries on it..also is there a chance to sideload rom from adb?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks

What carrier are you on?

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #3  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 307
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

As we know D802T does not support TWRP it goes into bootloop. Any one here from Australia with model D802T tried flashing with any other KDZ? if yes can u tell me which one and if there were any issues with it like baseband etc??

I want to install roms and not able to since i cant install recoveries on it..also is there a chance to sideload rom from adb?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks

The kdz flash will just fail. A lot of people have tried doing that, it just doesn't work. Also, the problem with autorec is that it flashes a patched kernel that doesn't work with your d802t firmware and will end up bricking it. The recovery does work though. So theoretically, if you flashed a custom rom right after flashing the recovery it should work. I don't have a d802t though so I can't test it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Art Vanderlay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NBreunig3

What carrier are you on?

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Free mobile app

Mine is unlocked and its a prepaid sim..I can use any carrier, though i am using Telstra..
21st August 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

The kdz flash will just fail. A lot of people have tried doing that, it just doesn't work. Also, the problem with autorec is that it flashes a patched kernel that doesn't work with your d802t firmware and will end up bricking it. The recovery does work though. So theoretically, if you flashed a custom rom right after flashing the recovery it should work. I don't have a d802t though so I can't test it.

Well i have tried doing this as well installed a rom through it but still it wont boot up. Stuck on Lg logo..
21st August 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
is there any possibiltiy with adb sideloading?
is there any possibility with adb sideloading and installing new rom??

If yes, can anyone tell me how?
21st August 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #7  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 307
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

is there any possibility with adb sideloading and installing new rom??

If yes, can anyone tell me how?

That requires a custom recovery and flashing twrp through adb would require Loki which doesn't work on kit kat. It's disappointing that you couldn't flash a rom directly. Maybe you should try flashing an aosp rom like cm after autorec and then go from there. Otherwise, downgrading to jelly bean through a kdz flash is your only option. You just need to find some jb firmware first.
21st August 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

That requires a custom recovery and flashing twrp through adb would require Loki which doesn't work on kit kat. It's disappointing that you couldn't flash a rom directly. Maybe you should try flashing an aosp rom like cm after autorec and then go from there. Otherwise, downgrading to jelly bean through a kdz flash is your only option. You just need to find some jb firmware first.

Another failed attempt i installed CM from TWRP and also flashed gapps..but its still stuck at bootloop Now i shall again install the original kdz again to use my phone..
Only option left now is finding a jelly bean kdz..and installing it..
11th December 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #9  
kemmo123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 107
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash19_87

Another failed attempt i installed CM from TWRP and also flashed gapps..but its still stuck at bootloop Now i shall again install the original kdz again to use my phone..
Only option left now is finding a jelly bean kdz..and installing it..

any luck finding the 4.2.2 kdz file? a link would be the best...
15th January 2015, 07:06 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Unhappy LG G2 no LTE in India
I have been searching xda forums like crazy for enabling lte on my lg g2 D802 in india.
I have flashed D802T india stock rom kdz (For working with band 40 in india) however getting only 3g signal and no 4G.
My phone model also shows as D802T instead of D802. The network settings is showing as GSM/WCDMA/ Lte (Auto) but no luck. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
d802, d802t d802ta, lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes