5,815,214 Members 39,138 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No download mode on stock rom?

Tip us?
 
bacardi151pure
Old
(Last edited by bacardi151pure; 22nd August 2014 at 03:34 PM.) Reason: .
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default No download mode on stock rom?

Hey guys,

yesterday I bought a used LG G2. The G2 was rooted with a cloudy ROM (G3 Port). I wanted to bring it back to the Stock ROM an unroot it.
So I made a downgrade with this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625044

It works! After that I was on 4.2.2 and after all the OTA Updates I am now on 4.4.2 (D80220f-EUR-XX). Everything works.
My problem is now, that I can't go into the download mode. If I try Power Button and Volume + after a few seconds the red LED glows and no download mode.

What happened? Is there any (other?) way to go into the download mode?

Sorry for my bad english, I am not a native speaker
 
Art Vanderlay
Old
#2  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 445
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by bacardi151pure View Post
Hey guys,

yesterday I bought a used LG G2. The G2 was rooted with a cloudy ROM (G3 Port). I wanted to bring it back to the Stock ROM an unroot it.
So I made a downgrade with this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625044

It works! After that I was on 4.2.2 and after all the OTA Updates I am now on 4.4.2 (D80220f-EUR-XX).
My problem is now, that I can't go into the download mode. If I try Power Button and Volume + after a few seconds the red LED glows and no download mode.

What happened? Is there any (other?) way to go into the download mode?

Sorry for my bad english, I am not a native speaker
It's actually vol up
 
bacardi151pure
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay View Post
It's actually vol up
I tried Power and Vol Up. I tried also only Vol Up. It does not work.
 
bacardi151pure
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Anyone else?
 
felystar
Old
#5  
felystar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 67
Join Date: May 2012
Something similar happened to me, I was trying to enter to Factory Reset Mode and I had read it was turning on the phone using Volume - and Power Button, then release them and press them again. But it was not working. Then I read that it had changed a little in KK. It was pressing Volume - and Power Button, and when the LG logo appears, release both buttons and press Volume + and Volume -. Maybe it helps.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes