Post Reply

No download mode on stock rom?

22nd August 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hey guys,

yesterday I bought a used LG G2. The G2 was rooted with a cloudy ROM (G3 Port). I wanted to bring it back to the Stock ROM an unroot it.
So I made a downgrade with this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625044

It works! After that I was on 4.2.2 and after all the OTA Updates I am now on 4.4.2 (D80220f-EUR-XX). Everything works.
My problem is now, that I can't go into the download mode. If I try Power Button and Volume + after a few seconds the red LED glows and no download mode.

What happened? Is there any (other?) way to go into the download mode?

Sorry for my bad english, I am not a native speaker
Last edited by bacardi151pure; 22nd August 2014 at 03:34 PM. Reason: .
22nd August 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #2  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 146
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bacardi151pure

Hey guys,

yesterday I bought a used LG G2. The G2 was rooted with a cloudy ROM (G3 Port). I wanted to bring it back to the Stock ROM an unroot it.
So I made a downgrade with this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625044

It works! After that I was on 4.2.2 and after all the OTA Updates I am now on 4.4.2 (D80220f-EUR-XX).
My problem is now, that I can't go into the download mode. If I try Power Button and Volume + after a few seconds the red LED glows and no download mode.

What happened? Is there any (other?) way to go into the download mode?

Sorry for my bad english, I am not a native speaker

It's actually vol up
22nd August 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

It's actually vol up

I tried Power and Vol Up. I tried also only Vol Up. It does not work.
25th August 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Anyone else?
27th August 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #5  
felystar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Something similar happened to me, I was trying to enter to Factory Reset Mode and I had read it was turning on the phone using Volume - and Power Button, then release them and press them again. But it was not working. Then I read that it had changed a little in KK. It was pressing Volume - and Power Button, and when the LG logo appears, release both buttons and press Volume + and Volume -. Maybe it helps.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank