Post Reply

Any G3 ROMs for Verizon LG G2

14th August 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #1  
Decepticaons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids
Thanks Meter: 253
 
1,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I can't seem to find anyone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Decepticaons For This Useful Post: [ View ]
TechGirl90
14th August 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Decepticaons

I can't seem to find anyone.

CloudyG3 ROM, here's a link to get you started.[emoji4] [emoji4]

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53407620

READ THE INSTRUCTIONS VERY CAREFULLY

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
TechGirl90
14th August 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Decepticaons

I can't seem to find anyone.

If you find CloudyG3 buggy, try 2fqced ROM

http://www.2facedrom.com/forum

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #4  
Decepticaons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids
Thanks Meter: 253
 
1,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

If you find CloudyG3 buggy, try 2fqced ROM

http://www.2facedrom.com/forum

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

These both require extra steps for Verizon right?

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
TechGirl90
15th August 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Decepticaons

These both require extra steps for Verizon right?

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app

Extra steps to get stuff working?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
15th August 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #6  
Decepticaons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids
Thanks Meter: 253
 
1,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Extra steps to get stuff working?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Yes as far as flashing a fix or using a standalone app.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
TechGirl90
15th August 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Decepticaons

Yes as far as flashing a fix or using a standalone app.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app

The extra steps are that your stock messaging app will most likely not work when installing one of the G3 Roms I've mention earlier, so to resolve that problem, use Google Hangouts for your sms, this is a common issue with CDMA Devices(Sprint and Verizon G2), if you have any other problems with the G3 ROM, let me know.

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank