Post Reply

HELP.Stuck in Recovery after OTA update.

OP Doctah9

23rd August 2014, 01:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
my phone was running 4.4.2 rooted using ioroot and TWRP installed.
i left my phone unattended and my little brother clicked on the OTA update and then i found myself with a bricked phone.
i tried using http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696 but it didn't help at all.
I got the error saying 'no memory left on device' which isnt true because i had almost 23 gb available.
I got this phone today because i sent it in for a motherboard replacement.
i feel helpless, ANY help would be GREATLY appreciated.
23rd August 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #2  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 213
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctah9

my phone was running 4.4.2 rooted using ioroot and TWRP installed.
i left my phone unattended and my little brother clicked on the OTA update and then i found myself with a bricked phone.
i tried using http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696 but it didn't help at all.
I got the error saying 'no memory left on device' which isnt true because i had almost 23 gb available.
I got this phone today because i sent it in for a motherboard replacement.
i feel helpless, ANY help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Try this as stated by autoprime..

if wiping FOTA alone doesnt work just try wiping MISC as well.


adb shell

dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fota

dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/misc

reboot the phone
23rd August 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
nope
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

Try this as stated by autoprime..

if wiping FOTA alone doesnt work just try wiping MISC as well.


adb shell

dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fota

dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/misc

reboot the phone

Nope, i tried this many times and i got the same answer. i think ive tried everything :|
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank