Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

HELP!!!!

OP corybucher

3rd August 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #1  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Not sure exactly what I did but I had installed a stock rom and while using the rom I got a software update. I tried to install the update and it said phone will reboot so I rebooted it. It took me to my recovery (Philz Touch recovery) then I attempted to reboot my phone but now it just keeps going back to recovery and wont go any further. I've tried to install another rom but it still goes right back to recovery after I reboot. Please someone help me out here. I'm pretty I'm not bricked but cant figure out what to do to get to my phone. I'm thinking I need to restore my phone back to factory and start again.
TechGirl90
3rd August 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by corybucher

Not sure exactly what I did but I had installed a stock rom and while using the rom I got a software update. I tried to install the update and it said phone will reboot so I rebooted it. It took me to my recovery (Philz Touch recovery) then I attempted to reboot my phone but now it just keeps going back to recovery and wont go any further. I've tried to install another rom but it still goes right back to recovery after I reboot. Please someone help me out here. I'm pretty I'm not bricked but cant figure out what to do to get to my phone. I'm thinking I need to restore my phone back to factory and start again.

Hello, if you made a backup of your previous Rom, you don't have to do a factory reset, if you didn't make a backup in recovery mode, you can factory reset.[emoji4][emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #3  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Hello, if you made a backup of your previous Rom, you don't have to do a factory reset, if you didn't make a backup in recovery mode, you can factory reset.[emoji4][emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Tried that as well but it still goes back to recovery
TechGirl90
3rd August 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by corybucher

Tried that as well but it still goes back to recovery

What's your phone variant?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #5  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

What's your phone variant?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

AT&T D800
TechGirl90
3rd August 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by corybucher

AT&T D800

Try this[emoji4]

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-res...tock-firmware/

READ THE INSTRUCTIONS VERY CAREFULLY

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #7  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Try this[emoji4]

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-res...tock-firmware/

READ THE INSTRUCTIONS VERY CAREFULLY

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Cant go to DL mode so this wont work. I can only go to recovery and nothing else.
3rd August 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #8  
corrsea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 612
 
1,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I think you need to do this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
5th August 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #9  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 282
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Rule #1. NEVER INSTALL OTA UPDATES IF YOURE ROOTED!
5th August 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #10  
corrsea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 612
 
1,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Just saw your other thread. If you are not confident using adb just get yourself an otg cable, put twrp on a memory stick, mount the otg in philz and flash twrp from the memory stick. You can then use the terminal in twrp.
PS. A micro usb drive would work just as well.
Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Last edited by corrsea; 5th August 2014 at 05:49 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank