Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP!!!!

OP corybucher

3rd August 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #1  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Not sure exactly what I did but I had installed a stock rom and while using the rom I got a software update. I tried to install the update and it said phone will reboot so I rebooted it. It took me to my recovery (Philz Touch recovery) then I attempted to reboot my phone but now it just keeps going back to recovery and wont go any further. I've tried to install another rom but it still goes right back to recovery after I reboot. Please someone help me out here. I'm pretty I'm not bricked but cant figure out what to do to get to my phone. I'm thinking I need to restore my phone back to factory and start again.
TechGirl90
3rd August 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by corybucher

Not sure exactly what I did but I had installed a stock rom and while using the rom I got a software update. I tried to install the update and it said phone will reboot so I rebooted it. It took me to my recovery (Philz Touch recovery) then I attempted to reboot my phone but now it just keeps going back to recovery and wont go any further. I've tried to install another rom but it still goes right back to recovery after I reboot. Please someone help me out here. I'm pretty I'm not bricked but cant figure out what to do to get to my phone. I'm thinking I need to restore my phone back to factory and start again.

Hello, if you made a backup of your previous Rom, you don't have to do a factory reset, if you didn't make a backup in recovery mode, you can factory reset.[emoji4][emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #3  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Hello, if you made a backup of your previous Rom, you don't have to do a factory reset, if you didn't make a backup in recovery mode, you can factory reset.[emoji4][emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Tried that as well but it still goes back to recovery
TechGirl90
3rd August 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by corybucher

Tried that as well but it still goes back to recovery

What's your phone variant?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #5  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

What's your phone variant?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

AT&T D800
TechGirl90
3rd August 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by corybucher

AT&T D800

Try this[emoji4]

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-res...tock-firmware/

READ THE INSTRUCTIONS VERY CAREFULLY

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #7  
corybucher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Try this[emoji4]

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-res...tock-firmware/

READ THE INSTRUCTIONS VERY CAREFULLY

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Cant go to DL mode so this wont work. I can only go to recovery and nothing else.
3rd August 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #8  
corrsea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I think you need to do this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
5th August 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #9  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 290
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Rule #1. NEVER INSTALL OTA UPDATES IF YOURE ROOTED!
5th August 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #10  
corrsea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Just saw your other thread. If you are not confident using adb just get yourself an otg cable, put twrp on a memory stick, mount the otg in philz and flash twrp from the memory stick. You can then use the terminal in twrp.
PS. A micro usb drive would work just as well.
Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Last edited by corrsea; 5th August 2014 at 06:49 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes