TWRP 2.8.3.0 Available for Supported Devices

The TeamWin Recovery Project (or TWRP, for short) has quickly become one of the most popular … more

Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kdz update doesn't work (d806)

OP fefin

19th August 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hi all!

My phone has only the download mode available, the computer recognize it, but it can't past the 2% of the upgrade i dont know why. Is this a driver issue? because this method worked once on the same pc when i upgragred from jb to kk.

Also, with the tot method: LGFlashTool recognizes the phone but as d802 not s d806 (i think its because installed cloudyfa baseband), so i cant flash the right tot file. The one flashed on the phone just keeps restarting it.
There is any way to flash a tot file from d806 on a d802 phone? if there were one i would be able to fix this (hope so).

Hope you can help me. Have a nice day.
19th August 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
bump
19th August 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Well, i solved the problem. This is the solution for all the people with mismatch devices on lgflashtool:

Download the right .tot file for your device. Make sure is the right one.
Download a hex editor program (I recommend hxd hex editor)
Open the .tot file with the hex editor, and find the first and the line that has the device number, and change it to the device that shows in lgflashtool.

For example: my device originally was d806, but lgflashtool recognizes it as d802, so i changed 806, to 802 in the first and the second line that shows the device code.

Then save the .tot file, and flash it with the attached .dll (LGUP_8974.dll)

This worked for me, and i think will work for everyone else.

Hope you can fix your device as i did.

bye!
Attached Files
File Type: zip LGUP_8974.zip - [Click for QR Code] (418.3 KB, 11 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to fefin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #4  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,240
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
That would be also an new fix I guess but did you flashed maybe an d802 rom? Cause maybe the flashtool reads the system/build.prop for the device number to prevent bricks.
Last edited by wulsic; 19th August 2014 at 11:49 PM.
20th August 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Yes, that's what the lgflashtool does, but if you flashed your cellphone before and the build prop has changed this is the way to flash it back.

Im 100% sure that the .tot file was for d806, because i flased the d802 and the phone booted, but restarted after 10 sec, no keyboard, etc.

Also, im from Argentina so all the devices here are d806.

Now im on Kitkat, cloudystock and dorinmax installed, so this method work to recover your dead phones or to flash if your build prop is incorrect.

THIS IS NOT MY METHOD. Just posted here and made a "tutorial". Found someone who was having the same problem on reddit and he solved it with this.
Last edited by fefin; 20th August 2014 at 12:06 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to fefin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #6  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,240
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
@fefin nice that would be idd an quick fix. When you flashed it do you have now d806 mentioned in your build.prop or d802? I think d806 but i just wanna be sure that editing that only edits the device model check.
21st August 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by wulsic

@fefin nice that would be idd an quick fix. When you flashed it do you have now d806 mentioned in your build.prop or d802? I think d806 but i just wanna be sure that editing that only edits the device model check.

Yep, you're right. Now it says d806 .
This method is only for skip the device model check (actually you dont skip it, you just force the flashtool to read whatever you like).

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 usando Tapatalk 2
Last edited by fefin; 21st August 2014 at 09:04 AM.
21st August 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #8  
mohamaadhosein's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
use another flashtool
use lg 2014 falsh tool.i had the same problem but it fixed my prob.and th e good point of it is it doesnt need you to be conncted to the internet
sorry for my poor language
22nd August 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Already fixed the problem. But thanks anyways

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 usando Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes