Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more
Post Reply

Knock on doesn't work ;(

OP Rimvis

23rd August 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi, so recently rooted my LG-F320L and knock on doesn't work anymore while knock off works... I've seen threads where u have to dial something like 3845*#802# or 3845*#800# and you go to hidden menu, but it doesn't work, maybe because it's Korean version..? Maybe I've done something wrong with this root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9#post45692679
And also I've tried hard reset with menu button and volume down button and it doesn't work, just LG logo keeps reloading :/
I'm on my way installing CloudyG3 1.3 today, maybe things will change, hopefully
23rd August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
update!!!!!!!!! I've just found that number for korean version hidden menu is 3845*#320# yay!!!
but i still have the other problem with hard reset tho :/
23rd August 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 53
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I believe the number for the Korean version (F320) is 5457#*320#
24th August 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #4  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 489
 
1,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rimvis

update!!!!!!!!! I've just found that number for korean version hidden menu is 3845*#320# yay!!!
but i still have the other problem with hard reset tho :/

Is it KitKat? If it is, turn off, press power+vol down, when LG logo appears, let go and press vol up+vol down.

If it doesn't work, and the Jelly Bean combination neither, connect it via USB to your pc and use adb (adb reboot recovery).
24th August 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogo1982

Is it KitKat? If it is, turn off, press power+vol down, when LG logo appears, let go and press vol up+vol down.

If it doesn't work, and the Jelly Bean combination neither, connect it via USB to your pc and use adb (adb reboot recovery).

Ok, so I installed cloudy G3 1.3, everything works perfectly fine except 2 things: every time I open gallery, it says "unfortunately gallery has stopped" and when I go to settings>display>home touch buttons>button combination, it says "unfortunately settings has stopped" and it drops me to settings>display slide. And I can't access hidden menu like I did once on stock ROM
nixnutz
24th August 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
This is a known issue with the G3. That is why I have it thrown down immediately.
24th August 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #7  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 489
 
1,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rimvis

Ok, so I installed cloudy G3 1.3, everything works perfectly fine except 2 things: every time I open gallery, it says "unfortunately gallery has stopped" and when I go to settings>display>home touch buttons>button combination, it says "unfortunately settings has stopped" and it drops me to settings>display slide. And I can't access hidden menu like I did once on stock ROM

Gallery can be fixed by clearing the Media Storage dat, if I recall correctly.
24th August 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogo1982

Gallery can be fixed by clearing the Media Storage dat, if I recall correctly.

What about button settings? :s
24th August 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
False alarm, everyone! I'm really sorry, it was only my fault, because I'm level 1 noob in rooting and flashing custom roms and such... So I was experimenting and after carefully reading steps on how to install CloudyG3 1.3 I forgot to make a backup and wipe system&data That's all folks! Everything works like a charm now

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank