Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,059 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Knock On Feature Not Fully Working/Replacement Options

Tip us?
 
TechGirl90
Old
(Last edited by TechGirl90; Yesterday at 04:33 AM.) Reason: PROBLEM SOLVED.
#1  
TechGirl90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 147
Join Date: May 2014
Hello All[emoji4],I have a 32Gb Model Sprint LG G2, I've had this device since late February, and its been performing fine, UNTIL NOW, the Knock On feature does not work fully at all, what I mean by it does not work fully is when I knock on the screen to turn it off it works, but when I knock to try and turn the screen on, there's no response, no matter what part of the screen I knock on, I still get the same results, I tried doing the Sprint Hidden Menu, I tried restarting my phone, and even did a factory reset, and I still get the same problem, I did the Motion Sensor Calibration, I turned off the Knock On feature, restarted my phone, turned back on the knock on feature, and you guessed it, still the same results, I'm really thinking of getting a replacement from the Sprint Store, any help, I will gladly welcome it.[emoji20]



On to my second question, If I go and get a Replacement from the Sprint Store, do they give me options to what device I want to replace for the G2, or do they give you a better performing G2? I'm also not the Primary Account Holder on Sprint, I'm on a plan called "The Sprint Advantage Program" and with me asking for a replacement phone, with me not being the Primary Account Holder, will this hinder me from proceeding to make a replacement?
Really appreciate any help and advice I can get.[emoji16]


UPDATE: THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN SOLVED BY AN ZVD UPDATE.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
 
60nine
Old
#2  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 635
Posts: 813
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
did you by any chance install any 3rd party launcher like Nova?
Enjoy my mixes and drop a comment there if you like them: www.soundcloud.com/60nine or www.mixcrate.com/60nine

- LG G2 D802 - Bruce's Stock v20f KK4.4.2 // Dorimanx kernel 6.x
- LG Optimus 2x - TonyP's TheRom v26 + Kowalski kernel
- Prestigio Multipad PMP7100D - Stock JB4.1.1
 
TechGirl90
Old
#3  
TechGirl90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 147
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 60nine View Post
did you by any chance install any 3rd party launcher like Nova?
No, I'm using the Stock Launcher from LG.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
 
60nine
Old
#4  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 635
Posts: 813
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
ok, just asking, i hope someone will help you
Enjoy my mixes and drop a comment there if you like them: www.soundcloud.com/60nine or www.mixcrate.com/60nine

- LG G2 D802 - Bruce's Stock v20f KK4.4.2 // Dorimanx kernel 6.x
- LG Optimus 2x - TonyP's TheRom v26 + Kowalski kernel
- Prestigio Multipad PMP7100D - Stock JB4.1.1
The Following User Says Thank You to 60nine For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TechGirl90
Old
#5  
TechGirl90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 147
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 60nine View Post
ok, just asking, i hope someone will help you
I hope so too[emoji20], Thank You though.[emoji4][emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to TechGirl90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rogconnect
Old
#6  
rogconnect's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 902
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sin City
Did you not knowing that Sprint have OTA ZVD a day or two ago? Its apparently updates the knock code. Its a known issue. Sometimes its work sometimes it won't.

Sent from My LG G2 LS-980 or LG G Pad 7.0 V400
The Following User Says Thank You to rogconnect For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TechGirl90
Old
#7  
TechGirl90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 147
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogconnect View Post
Did you not knowing that Sprint have OTA ZVD a day or two ago? Its apparently updates the knock code. Its a known issue. Sometimes its work sometimes it won't.

Sent from My LG G2 LS-980 or LG G Pad 7.0 V400
Yep, and I kept checking for an update, and it says up to date, I also go to Firmware Update, and it says no firmware update. Hopefully it fixes this problem because AS OF RIGHT NOW, when I tested to see if anything was loose inside my phone, I gave it a little shake, and I hear something out of place, don't know if that's the cause.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
 
rogconnect
Old
#8  
rogconnect's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 902
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sin City
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90 View Post
Yep, and I kept checking for an update, and it says up to date, I also go to Firmware Update, and it says no firmware update. Hopefully it fixes this problem because AS OF RIGHT NOW, when I tested to see if anything was loose inside my phone, I gave it a little shake, and I hear something out of place, don't know if that's the cause.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Did you not go over there to check what they did to push for the OTA?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2823771

Sent from My LG G2 LS-980 or LG G Pad 7.0 V400
The Following User Says Thank You to rogconnect For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TechGirl90
Old
#9  
TechGirl90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 147
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogconnect View Post
Did you not go over there to check what they did to push for the OTA?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2823771

Sent from My LG G2 LS-980 or LG G Pad 7.0 V400
How do I install it?[emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
 
TechGirl90
Old
(Last edited by TechGirl90; Yesterday at 02:19 AM.) Reason: Typo
#10  
TechGirl90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 147
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90 View Post
How do I install it?[emoji4]

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
I just not too long ago came back to stock from unrooting my phone, does this require my phone being rooted again?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes