Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] Knock-On/GPS Signal

OP gal_b

28th July 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi mates,

Got the G2 few weeks ago, and i got few problems:
1. Knock-on doesn't work anymore when i try to open the screen. I'm on KitKat 4.4.2 and using Nova Launcher Prime if it matters.
2. When i'm trying to navigate using Waze, I can't have GPS signal - It says something like Go Outdoors, Using Approximate Location and so and so.

How do i solve these up there?
Thanks
28th July 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 82
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Does Knock-On work with the stock, LG launcher?

I'm assuming you've already checked location settings for Waze to have this on "high accuracy" for GPS settings, right?
29th July 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

Does Knock-On work with the stock, LG launcher?

I'm assuming you've already checked location settings for Waze to have this on "high accuracy" for GPS settings, right?

It doesn't. And yeah i already checked the location settings. All seems to be fine but actually it just doesn't work right
29th July 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Gps is terrible on the g2, i had mine RMA back to LG UK, and apprantly they have fixed it! well i still dont get GPS indoors and most i ever get is 5m accuracy, not ideal for running or cycling.
apprantly it is a hardward fault but after some googling it seems kitkat doesnt agree one hundred percent on the gps module , jellybean was suppose to work flawlessy with gps.
29th July 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 82
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gal_b

It doesn't. And yeah i already checked the location settings. All seems to be fine but actually it just doesn't work right

Your screen may have a dead spot. I had the same issue, and there's a really long thread on the forums about that.
29th July 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

Your screen may have a dead spot. I had the same issue, and there's a really long thread on the forums about that.

How can i check if it is a dead spot? :\
29th July 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 82
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gal_b

How can i check if it is a dead spot? :\


Check this thread here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521663
29th July 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

Check this thread here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521663

Except for the knock-on issue, none of these apply to me.
Edit: after installing cloudyg3 the problem is gone. Let's hope that solved also the waze thing
Last edited by gal_b; 29th July 2014 at 09:21 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank