Post Reply

[Q] Question about making G2 run G3 software

OP Tex_Norseman

27th July 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Can this method be used to do it or no?


http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...stock-t2827891
27th July 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #2  
Gabriel51's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag xda Texas
Thanks Meter: 321
 
1,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tex_Norseman

Can this method be used to do it or no?


http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...stock-t2827891

you can not just load G3 firmware on a G2 device.
This is what you will need to do to get it or use a rom like it;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2783192
The Following User Says Thank You to Gabriel51 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Gabriel using Cloudys ROM atm, but wanted a way to make MMS work with stock messaging.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes