Post Reply

quick question regarding wipe

OP vPro97

27th August 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 468
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I am about to flash CloudyG3 1.3 on my G2. When wiping, do I wipe system too, or just data, cache and dalvik?
27th August 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 52
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Full Wipe (Dalvik, Cache, System & Data)
The Following User Says Thank You to redduc900 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #3  
sai777's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vPro97

I am about to flash CloudyG3 1.3 on my G2. When wiping, do I wipe system too, or just data, cache and dalvik?

Which is essentially factory restore or the 1st screen in twrp when you click wipe.
The Following User Says Thank You to sai777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank