Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 40,796 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

root

Tip us?
 
Delphinus3
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question root

hey i tried to root my lg g2 d802 using ioroot but i cant becausei dont have ADB thing. i have no idea what that is and actually have no idea what ADB is and howto get it. and the ioroot archive containing much less files than on the videos i saw of how to root. it say:

waiting for ADB detection...
*daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
*daemon started successfully*

and nothing haoppen beon that.

what am i doing wrong??? usb debugging on and enabled, i have LG pc suit so i have all drivers installed.
 
redduc900
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 168
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, OR
Download and install the Minimal ADB and Fastboot tool v1.1.3...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2317790

... and make sure you're running the latest ioroot25.
Phone: LG G2 VS980 24A
 
Delphinus3
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by redduc900 View Post
Download and install the Minimal ADB and Fastboot tool v1.1.3...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2317790

... and make sure you're running the latest ioroot25.
hi tnx. i found later version of ADB v1.3, and the ioroot 25 (i think) from here: http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/187...kkd802-ioroot/

is it really 25? according the date its the latest.

im trying to root now, hope it will work!
 
Delphinus3
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delphinus3 View Post
hi tnx. i found later version of ADB v1.3, and the ioroot 25 (i think) from here: http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/187...kkd802-ioroot/

is it really 25? according the date its the latest.

im trying to root now, hope it will work!
update: even tho there was a daemon issue thingy it finally rooted! but no super user installed. will it be the same if i manualy install superuser?
 
wulsic
Old
#5  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 712
Posts: 964
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nijmegen
@Delphinus3 you need to have the superuser apk xd if you dont have it download then supersu from playstore.
Devices History
Htc Elf-Htc Google Nexus One-LG Optimus 2X-Samsung Galaxy S2-LG Nexus4

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."
"The greatest ideas are the simplest." William Golding
"Simplicity is the art of maximizing the amount of work not done." - Agile Manifesto
"Simplicity is the way a human/developer should think to easily solve problems." - Wulsic

My Work So far
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes