Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

slimport and or MHL

OP Damasterjj

24th July 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #11  
Damasterjj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

The aspect ratio should be correct. As for TVs it is normal to crop a small frame around the image. Sometimes the TV has a TV/PC mode where it doesn't do cropping for PC. My old Motorola Atrix HD had an oversan adjustment that would shrink the image to compensate for the oversan. The G2 doesn't have such an option so if your TV doesn't either there's not much you can do.

The rom I am using has a mod to make navigation bar smaller. I am not sure if it mess up slimport aspect ratio. I might revert to stock rooted to make sure

I don't mind shrinking but the way it showing up on my TV I am losing some parts of the picture. for example I can't see 4G icon on landscape mode.

BTW, my TV says the signal is 1080p/60
24th July 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damasterjj

The rom I am using has a mod to make navigation bar smaller. I am not sure if it mess up slimport aspect ratio. I might revert to stock rooted to make sure

I don't mind shrinking but the way it showing up on my TV I am losing some parts of the picture. for example I can't see 4G icon on landscape mode.

BTW, my TV says the signal is 1080p/60

1080p60 is correct.

I think not only the top bar but also a smal part of the bottom, left and right sides shoud be hidden.

Try connecting to a computer monitor to confirm it's the TV doing it.
24th July 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #13  
Damasterjj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

1080p60 is correct.

I think not only the top bar but also a smal part of the bottom, left and right sides shoud be hidden.

Try connecting to a computer monitor to confirm it's the TV doing it.

yeah small part of the left, buttom, and right is hidden

it doesn't work on my monitor via hdmi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank