Pebble Time Steel with Customizable Sensor Smartband

The post Pebble Time Steel with Customizable Sensor Smartband appeared first on … more

LG G Pro Lite Unsecured Boot Image and CWM Recovery

The post LG G Pro Lite Unsecured Boot Image and CWM Recovery appeared first on … more

Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more
Post Reply

slimport and or MHL

OP Damasterjj

24th July 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #11  
Damasterjj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

The aspect ratio should be correct. As for TVs it is normal to crop a small frame around the image. Sometimes the TV has a TV/PC mode where it doesn't do cropping for PC. My old Motorola Atrix HD had an oversan adjustment that would shrink the image to compensate for the oversan. The G2 doesn't have such an option so if your TV doesn't either there's not much you can do.

The rom I am using has a mod to make navigation bar smaller. I am not sure if it mess up slimport aspect ratio. I might revert to stock rooted to make sure

I don't mind shrinking but the way it showing up on my TV I am losing some parts of the picture. for example I can't see 4G icon on landscape mode.

BTW, my TV says the signal is 1080p/60
24th July 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damasterjj

The rom I am using has a mod to make navigation bar smaller. I am not sure if it mess up slimport aspect ratio. I might revert to stock rooted to make sure

I don't mind shrinking but the way it showing up on my TV I am losing some parts of the picture. for example I can't see 4G icon on landscape mode.

BTW, my TV says the signal is 1080p/60

1080p60 is correct.

I think not only the top bar but also a smal part of the bottom, left and right sides shoud be hidden.

Try connecting to a computer monitor to confirm it's the TV doing it.
24th July 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #13  
Damasterjj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

1080p60 is correct.

I think not only the top bar but also a smal part of the bottom, left and right sides shoud be hidden.

Try connecting to a computer monitor to confirm it's the TV doing it.

yeah small part of the left, buttom, and right is hidden

it doesn't work on my monitor via hdmi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes