Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,814 Members 51,169 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(sprint) cloudy g3 1.3 data fix

Tip us?
 
4thehalibit
Old
(Last edited by 4thehalibit; 23rd August 2014 at 03:43 AM.) Reason: FIX HAVING TO RE DO TELLINFO
#1  
4thehalibit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 200
Join Date: Aug 2012
To Fix the data on the cloudy G3 rom on the Sprint LG G2 (ls980) do the following

This is the first time ive done a tutorial on XDA if there are any questions feel free to ask dont be a douche and if i have helped you please click thanks

I am assuming that you already have cloudy g3 up and running if not STOP and go install it -----> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2783192


Okay Cloudy G3 is now installed on your G2 first you will notice that there is a line going through the data toggle on notification pull down we will get rid of that first by doing a build prop edit:

The easiest way to to a build prop edit is to download rom tool box lite from play store (http://tinyurl.com/9reyx24) after you have rom tool box lite you are going to open it and swipe one screen to the right you will now be under performance overview click on build prop editor click the search bar and search for these 3 build props and change them accordingly after the first one it will ask you if you want to reboot click dont ask again then no


ro.carrier=spr (NOT SPR)
ro.build.target_operator=spr (NOT SPR)
persist.service.crash.enable=1


REBOOT DEVICE NOW

Now when you pull down notification panel you will be able to turn data on and off....



Now mobile networks is still greyed out?



to work around this we will need an app called Tellinfo it is found in playstore (http://tinyurl.com/o3e8s3q)

go down to preffered network type and select "wcdma prefered"



this will allow network to become active



now you may change any of the settings that you need to in mobile networks

then go back into tellinfo and change preffered network to lte/cdma/evdo or lte/cdma/evdo/gsm/wcdma which ever one work best for the area you reside in i use the longer one. you will know which one is working because gsm service will read "in service" if it doesnt work it will say emergency calls only




WHEN YOU CHANGE BACK FROM WCDMA PREFERED THE BUTTON WILL GO GREY AGAIN THAT IS OKAY DONT WORRY ABOUT IT AND IF YOU TURN OFF OR RESTART YOUR DEVICE GO INTO TELLINFO AND RE SELECT YOUR PREFERD NETWORK BECAUSE FOR SOME REASON IT DOESNT STICK IM NOT SURE WHY ---SO I DOWNLOADED RADIO SWITCHER FROM PLAYSTORE AND WAS ABLE TO REBOOT WITHOUT HAVING TO GO INTO TELLINFO DONT KNOW IF IT WAS COINCIDENCE OR NOT WORTH A TRY MAYBE

ALSO IF YOU GO INTO SOFTWARE INFORMATION AND IT SHOWS BASEBAND UNKNOWN THAT DOESNT MATTER EITHER





If this has helped you in any way please click the like button
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 4thehalibit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lurtis
Old
#2  
lurtis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 781
Join Date: Apr 2012
Phones charging now....gonna flash cloudyg3 when its done and give this a shot. Thanks so much for making this write up!!!!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
 
4thehalibit
Old
#3  
4thehalibit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 200
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lurtis View Post
Phones charging now....gonna flash cloudyg3 when its done and give this a shot. Thanks so much for making this write up!!!!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
No problem report back no matter what

✨Tapatalked from a Cloudy G3.
"hit thanks if ive helped" 👍✨
 
lurtis
Old
#4  
lurtis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 781
Join Date: Apr 2012
Yaya man. Workin good here. Using that telinfo app takes away my stupid gsm indicator 2! You rock!

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
 
4thehalibit
Old
#5  
4thehalibit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 200
Join Date: Aug 2012
Thanks dont know if it was a coincidence but i was looking through some old apps i have and. I have one called radio switcher from playstore u used it instead of tellinfo restarted and it didnt break signal maybe its a better app

✨Tapatalked from a Cloudy G3.
"hit thanks if ive helped" 👍✨
The Following User Says Thank You to 4thehalibit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gonk24
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 386
Join Date: Mar 2011
Entering *#*#4636#*#* into the dialer brings up the same menu. No need for an app.

Good of you to make this thread for everyone on LS980 to easily find the info.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to gonk24 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
4thehalibit
Old
#7  
4thehalibit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 200
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonk24 View Post
Entering *#*#4636#*#* into the dialer brings up the same menu. No need for an app.

Good of you to make this thread for everyone on LS980 to easily find the info.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
I feel app is more convenient than remembering a string of numbers especially for a noob

✨Tapatalked from a Cloudy G3.
"hit thanks if ive helped" 👍✨
 
lurtis
Old
#8  
lurtis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 781
Join Date: Apr 2012
Now if stock messenger worked....and smart notice.



Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
 
4thehalibit
Old
#9  
4thehalibit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 200
Join Date: Aug 2012
Hmm my smart notice works

✨Tapatalked from a Cloudy G3.
"hit thanks if ive helped" 👍✨
 
abced123
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jun 2007
does this bug only affect the stock KK LS980 (ZVC, etc. ) ? I flashed and still using CloudyG3 1.2 from JB (ZV8) and has no problem with data enable at all .
The only thing I notice is battery consumption for idle last around 7,8 days instead of 10+ days ...but i dont care since I charge daily.

Tags
cloudy g3, cloudyfa, sprint, workaround
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more