Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Back to stock

OP Dri94

17th August 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #1  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 569
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hello, I'm trying to get my phone back to stock so i can return it to Verizon. But i keep getting stuck at 2% during the process. Ive seen other people with the issue but no answer. Can anyone help? I have the vs980
17th August 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 52
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
What method are you using?
17th August 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #3  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 569
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
The method found here.http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
17th August 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 52
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Try this method instead...

VERIZON ONLY Revert to stock GUIDE [UPDATED]
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448960
17th August 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #5  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 569
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Will do. My phone is my only source of internet right now so i need to get it working again or I'm screwed lol
17th August 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 52
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I've had good luck using the *.tot method, probably half a dozen times without issue, but using the *.kdz method failed for me the first time I tried it.
17th August 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #7  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 569
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks it worked. I can finally send my phone back

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank