Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Touch firmware update on aosp ROM?

OP mrgoodpaul

25th August 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #1  
mrgoodpaul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Smyrna, TN
Thanks Meter: 22
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
So the d2w feature stopped working for me today and I am sure that its a touch firmware issue. I just don't really want to have to spend the next 3 hours downloading a tot file to restore my phone and then manually update to kk and then root it so I can install that app and then update the firmware. There has to be a way to do this on an aosp ROM
9th October 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #2  
turdbogls's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 244
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgoodpaul

So the d2w feature stopped working for me today and I am sure that its a touch firmware issue. I just don't really want to have to spend the next 3 hours downloading a tot file to restore my phone and then manually update to kk and then root it so I can install that app and then update the firmware. There has to be a way to do this on an aosp ROM

sooooo, did you find out how to do this?

EVERY time I flash CM i have this issue and its starting to really annoy me. usually I have to flash stock rooted, update firmware, install CM and its all good.

coming from cloudy G3, i updated touch firmware, flashed CM and nothing

anyone know where the firmware is downloaded to? is it just a file I can keep on hand and move to wherever I need to move it to and fix this or what.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes