Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q][Need urgent help] display replacement

OP anonymousss

19th August 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
1-Is the display replacement made in china as good as the original ?
2-what if it is made for the d800 only and i want to put it on a d802 will i face problems ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th August 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #2  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
1,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymousss

1-Is the display replacement made in china as good as the original ?
2-what if it is made for the d800 only and i want to put it on a d802 will i face problems ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

1. It depends on the seller try to buy one with lg logo on it.
2. Yes you will face problems with the digitizer so far as i know the upper cable is a bit different. See my post #4 about it on this xda thread cause its hard to post it on my tablet.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...ement-t2848956

There are also two links from lcd+digitizer from the vs980 and the d802 there you will also find differences.
The Following User Says Thank You to wulsic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Ofc it has the lg logo on it

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th August 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wulsic

1. It depends on the seller try to buy one with lg logo on it.
2. Yes you will face problems with the digitizer so far as i know the upper cable is a bit different. See my post #4 about it on this xda thread cause its hard to post it on my tablet.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...ement-t2848956

There are also two links from lcd+digitizer from the vs980 and the d802 there you will also find differences.

I am not talking about the korean version vs980 i mean the d800 version
i dont there is much of a difference between the d800 the d802

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th August 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #5  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
1,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
No korean is f320 sprint is vs980 sorry that I confused you, i am talking about the pictures. See the big picture and see the difference from the d800 and the d802 one. The cable from the digitizer in the upper part is different and that matters if you want an working touchscreen.
I saw this one from another thread and the user who posted the link said that its working good and the ebayseller is good rated so you can buy it from this link or searchsomewhere else. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Black-LG-Opt...item41844c1961
Last edited by wulsic; 19th August 2014 at 11:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to wulsic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wulsic

No korean is f320 sprint is vs980 sorry that I confused you, i am talking about the pictures. See the big picture and see the difference from the d800 and the d802 one. The cable from the digitizer in the upper part is different and that matters if you want an working touchscreen.
I saw this one from another thread and the user who posted the link said that its working good and the ebayseller is good rated so you can buy it from this link or searchsomewhere else. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Black-LG-Opt...item41844c1961

No no its ok
Thanks for bothering and trying to help me
Look what i came up with: http://www.etradesupply.com/lg-g2-d8...bly-black.html
http://www.etradesupply.com/lg-g2-d8...t-housing.html
Can you please have a look at these two ?
The d800 display has an extra wire cable at the bottom
I havent figured out any other differences

And also if the screen is made in china with the lg logo
Actually it looks almost the same as the original except that it's made in china
I am afraid the quality may be so-so :s (not as good as it llooks)
that's why i an asking if someone had a china made replacement

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th August 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #7  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
1,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
@anonymousss well if you look on the last d802 picture then you see that the wire cable at the bottom they hidden it in the fron housing. So far as i know only the wire cable at the upper side, only that connector/cable is different from the digitizer so display would fit but the digitizer glued on it won't fit.

Look at the picture below what i mean from the digitizer cable/connector differences. Thats the only difference what matters i can notice, so an d802 digitizer won't fit on a d800 and vice versa.
Difference
The d802 connector seems to be a bit smaller then the d800 one and has less from those pins(the metal things I don't know the word for it atm.)
Last edited by wulsic; 20th August 2014 at 11:02 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to wulsic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes