FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

LG G2 IR Blaster

57 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By newvgac12, Member on 15th September 2014, 12:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
LG killed G2 IR blaster ..
reportedly lg LG Released Qremote SDK but when i tried to make a 3rd party software to send raw IR DATA i got this

http://developer.lgmobile.com/MOBILE...f=%22raw%22%20
Name:  lg g2.JPG
Views: 3121
Size:  67.1 KB

there is NO WAY to access IR blaster.
Last edited by newvgac12; 15th September 2014 at 12:45 AM. Reason: minor changes again
The Following User Says Thank You to newvgac12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th September 2014, 01:09 PM |#2  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
So? With QuickRemote, which works just fine - what's the point?
21st September 2014, 06:27 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogo1982

So? With QuickRemote, which works just fine - what's the point?

QuickRemote is propietary and doesn't work with ART so that means when Android L comes out there is no way to make it work since the SDK doesn't let you use the IR blaster directly. Essentially one of the features of the phone will no longer work in a few months if you upgrade.
21st September 2014, 07:52 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag nj
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2845965

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bouzouki

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2845965

This remote works with art
21st September 2014, 10:41 PM |#5  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralMills777

QuickRemote is propietary and doesn't work with ART so that means when Android L comes out there is no way to make it work since the SDK doesn't let you use the IR blaster directly. Essentially one of the features of the phone will no longer work in a few months if you upgrade.

I find it hard to believe LG won't make the app ART compatible.
22nd September 2014, 12:11 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralMills777

QuickRemote is propietary and doesn't work with ART so that means when Android L comes out there is no way to make it work since the SDK doesn't let you use the IR blaster directly. Essentially one of the features of the phone will no longer work in a few months if you upgrade.

Um.. What? The G3's QuickRemote works just fine with ART. Therefore, IF the LG G2 gets ART, they could just use that version.

Pretty sure the G2 won't see L officially, however.
25th September 2014, 04:27 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus

Um.. What? The G3's QuickRemote works just fine with ART. Therefore, IF the LG G2 gets ART, they could just use that version.

Pretty sure the G2 won't see L officially, however.


What do you mean "IF the LG G2 gets ART?" It's in the stock ROMs all across all variations - you just have to go into developer options.
25th September 2014, 04:32 PM |#8  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

What do you mean "IF the LG G2 gets ART?" It's in the stock ROMs all across all variations - you just have to go into developer options.

I know it is.
25th September 2014, 04:34 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogo1982

I know it is.

Good. I didn't quote you.
25th September 2014, 05:06 PM |#10  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
Oh, my bad
26th September 2014, 05:58 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

What do you mean "IF the LG G2 gets ART?" It's in the stock ROMs all across all variations - you just have to go into developer options.

Ah, I wasn't aware that any G2 stock ROMs had ART. My bad.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes