Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] [SHARE] Xperia Z2 Walkman

OP fundoozzz

24th June 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #1  
fundoozzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,250
 
1,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
My previous device was Xperia S and i used to love its walkman player with Clear Audio settings, so when i moved to G2 i was searching something similar and i found this Z2 walkman player mod by ibanez7. I gave it a go and it worked flawlessly on the stock D802 ROM and to my surprise, the audio quality has been improved a hell lot.





Original app thread :- Xperia Z2 WALKMAN™ | The Best Clear Audio Experience

Download and flash it and notice the difference yourself..

P.S. :- No need to do any equalizer settings, just select Clear Audio + and you will get the best audio quality

Notes

1. As with any other mod, flashing this also carries a risk of soft-bricking your device (though it worked for me), so make a backup first before proceeding. I hold no responsibility and you yourself will be responsible if you brick your device by flashing this mod.

2. Download and flash the latest version of Xperia Z2 Walkman, New Xperia Z2 WALKMAN build.prop tweak & WALKMAN Visualizer for KK 4.4.2 zip one after another. The build.prop zip doesn't replace the build.prop but just adds some lines to your existing build.prop for this mod to work.

3. All credit goes to the original developer, I am just sharing the awesome mod with the G2 community. So be sure to hit Thanks button to the developers post.

4. If you are using any other mod like Viper or DSP, be sure to disable those before using this.
Last edited by fundoozzz; 15th July 2014 at 03:22 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to fundoozzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #2  
krija's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 261
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Visualiser works when you flash this addon:

WALKMAN Visualizer for KK 4.4.2 from original app thread.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to krija For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #3  
fundoozzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,250
 
1,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krija

Visualiser works when you flash this addon:

WALKMAN Visualizer for KK 4.4.2 from original app thread.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks, tried and it worked
The Following User Says Thank You to fundoozzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #4  
soulysephiroth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 53
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thanks for linking this.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by soulysephiroth; 24th June 2014 at 06:19 PM.
4th July 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #5  
lilkamkam's Avatar
Junior Member
Dallas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Works great.
13th July 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #6  
md246's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Works great! Although i noticed more lag since installing this just a heads up
14th July 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #7  
anonymous373's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thanks. Works great. New favorite Player . I've noticed no lag, running Sotmax with Stock kernel.
14th July 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #8  
fundoozzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,250
 
1,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by md246

Works great! Although i noticed more lag since installing this just a heads up


This player uses as much RAM as would any other music player.. didn't noticed such stuff.. I have been using it for more than 2 weeks..
14th July 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Works great! Thanks
15th July 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #10  
md246's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Yeah, i had a feeling it was just me. I disabled the app and i noticed a lot less lag than with it running. Need to look more into it on my end. I probably have to much stuff running at the same time.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes