Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Additional hardware button/shortcut for 24p - $0.39 (Pressy)

OP ziggazee

3rd July 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
My G3 (D855) seems to be having issue detecting anything that I plug in the headphone jack other than the stock headphones that came with it. I tried plugging in the pressy button and a portable speaker on separate occasions but they were only detected momentarily. The button works fine on my old phone which is a galaxy note n7000 so I'm pretty sure it isn't spoilt.

Anyone has any clue about this issue? Otherwise I'll probably send my G3 for repair since it's still obviously still under warranty.
3rd July 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #12  
jutley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 311
 
2,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
I am having issue with Pressy on g3 and my other phone so it's not the phone it's Pressy.
4th July 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bomblim

My G3 (D855) seems to be having issue detecting anything that I plug in the headphone jack other than the stock headphones that came with it. I tried plugging in the pressy button and a portable speaker on separate occasions but they were only detected momentarily. The button works fine on my old phone which is a galaxy note n7000 so I'm pretty sure it isn't spoilt.

Anyone has any clue about this issue? Otherwise I'll probably send my G3 for repair since it's still obviously still under warranty.

Sounds like a software problem with compatibility? I don't see why some work and some don't.. Hopefully gets fixed with an update.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggazee

It's a hardware button that slots into your 3.5 mm headphone socket and can be used as a shortcut for a number of apps like camera shutter or flash.
May be useful to some.. Can't go wrong for 24p delivered..

Here's a LINK on how it works..

Smart Shortcut Dustproof Plug for Android Phone f: http://youtu.be/n3vPWGoXi8Y


Buy from here using this promo code GBSMR.

http://www.gearbest.com/cables-adapter/pp_58618.html

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app

do they send to UK?
9th July 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by inzimam

do they send to UK?

Yep.. Free delivery to the UK, and the world for that matter.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
9th July 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
not sure how they can even afford to post it out and make any money on it!
10th July 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by inzimam

not sure how they can even afford to post it out and make any money on it!

I really don't know if they are making any profit at all.. Using the discount code the item costs 24p delivered.. the delivery alone should be more than 1.50

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes