XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

droidfish chess 4 cores speed test

21st August 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
hi

can someone install droidfish chess app, set on 4 cores and from initial board position will do analysis to see if knps passes 1000...lg g2 failed to pass 600 which is low. interesting to see it that aspect was improved with new chip/memory speed...

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
for example, galaxy note 3 result:

Name:  1408638492513.jpg
Views: 423
Size:  73.8 KB

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Ružomberok
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBenzinator

hi

can someone install droidfish chess app, set on 4 cores and from initial board position will do analysis to see if knps passes 1000...lg g2 failed to pass 600 which is low. interesting to see it that aspect was improved with new chip/memory speed...

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app

It's 602k.
Last edited by pRo_lama; 21st August 2014 at 09:54 PM.
22nd August 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #4  
JustLok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I got 608K, also running HolyAngel's kernel as well, FYI, with CPU at 2.5 and smartassv2 enabled.
22nd August 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
thanks to all. I guess need to wait to new Quallcom chip 805 to see if this will be improved..

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd August 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #6  
JustLok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBenzinator

thanks to all. I guess need to wait to new Quallcom chip 805 to see if this will be improved..

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app

No problem, just don't forget the Thanks button.

I do wonder if it's the QHD display that drags down the nps with the G3, compared the Note 3 with similar specs...
23rd August 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustLok

No problem, just don't forget the Thanks button.

I do wonder if it's the QHD display that drags down the nps with the G3, compared the Note 3 with similar specs...

My note 3 is with Exynos cpu so it performs much better in this kind of cpu load.... i dont see any relation to QHD display which is handled by gpu part..

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 General by ThreadRank