How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Fix] Solution For Wifi Tether LG G3

OP ccbroman

2nd September 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #1  
ccbroman's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokomo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Only tested on Sprint G3

Profile....LG Optimus S

Method.....Auto

Routing fix ......checked
The Following User Says Thank You to ccbroman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #2  
cliffistheman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I didn't have to change anything when I used it on my sprint g3
2nd September 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #3  
ccbroman's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokomo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffistheman

I didn't have to change anything when I used it on my sprint g3

I tried several scenarios, even went to the developers site for a solution, the solution offered didnt work.....this i found did work, and has been tested to work....
2nd September 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #4  
cliffistheman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccbroman

I tried several scenarios, even went to the developers site for a solution, the solution offered didnt work.....this i found did work, and has been tested to work....

Hmm... I wonder why... I'm running the beta version, which version are you running? Cause I just installed it, and tethered right up
2nd September 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #5  
ccbroman's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokomo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffistheman

Hmm... I wonder why... I'm running the beta version, which version are you running? Cause I just installed it, and tethered right up

Just an alternate solution.....3.3 beta2
2nd September 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #6  
leroybrute's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spud state
Thanks Meter: 237
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccbroman

Only tested on Sprint G3

Profile....LG Optimus S

Method.....Auto

Routing fix ......checked

I'm confused with your post. Are you talking about treve?
The Following User Says Thank You to leroybrute For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #7  
cliffistheman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by leroybrute

I'm confused with your post. Are you talking about treve?

Just search wifi tether on Google, it'll be the first one, and itll take you to a Google code page

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes