Post Reply

FYI: Received an update on my LG G3 Model LG-D851 T-Mobile variant which broke root v

16th July 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #21  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 214
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzook1

Just picked up a new G3 today from tmob and cannot get root to work. Any ideas

It hasn't been released yet

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk 2
16th July 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
ah poop. Well hopefully soon. SOOOO much crap loaded on these phones it ridiculous
18th July 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Agreed. I don't know if I can take it coming from my Nexus 5 to this. My experience has been laggy from all the bloatware and it drives me crazy. Can't wait for this root!
18th July 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #24  
NJ_RAMS_FAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West New York, NJ
Thanks Meter: 62
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzook1

ah poop. Well hopefully soon. SOOOO much crap loaded on these phones it ridiculous

of course there's bloatware but you can disable most of it. T-mobile model has much less crap than at&t.
18th July 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #25  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 406
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJ_RAMS_FAN

of course there's bloatware but you can disable most of it. T-mobile model has much less crap than at&t.

Honestly there are like 2 T-Mobile apps (Visual voicemail and my account) on the phone along with Amazon. All of which I find useful.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 General by ThreadRank